We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bank holiday visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyn-y-fron Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandderfel, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jadepatti...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely bank holiday visit”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the stable accommodation over the May bank holiday. Dee and Peter were very welcoming and helpful. We were initially attracted to this accommodation as it was something a little different to usual and it didn't disappoint. The stable was spacious, clean, comfortable and warm. The views were especially beautiful. We would definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for two nights with 6 friends in the two cabins and one room. Had everything we could ask for and the amazing views were a bonus! Peter and Dee were lovely and helpful. If you plan on ascending Snowdon, this is a great place to break camp. Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond J
1 review
“Amazing location and great facilities”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just stayed here for fri- sun to climb snowdon and this is such an ideal place to set as base. Dee and Peter were so helpful and friendly it made the trip even better! The huts were great for our mission and a nice dedicated fire area for that camp fire.... I shall be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Hi
Thank for your good review. We usually send people directions to reach us and are sorry we seemed to have missed sending you them.
Glad you liked it tho@
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arileon
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dog friendly, beautiful views”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in the cabin for 5 nights to get some peace and quiet. The views are stunning, the cabin, toilets and camp kitchen, just up 2 minute walk up the path, were clean and comfortable. The hosts were very nice.

The cabin is very basic, and even in July was quite chilly (there's no heating and the shower was temperamental). For £45 per night it's really quite expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Beautiful views
Liked least: Expensive for such basic accommodation.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found the Cabin not warm enough but as we state clearly in our description it really is simply a lazy mans alternative to camping and there are no heaters in tents.
The price is reflected for up to four people sharing and we cannot make reductions for single occupancy or we would simply be out of business! I must admit we have had a number of good comments on the comfort of the Cabin and basic is not one of them!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing