We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
87
58
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
58
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel lamb shank home made comfortable lounge hotel dogs friendly bar overnight stay front lawn fish pie lovely lunch double bed specials board lovely garden star hotel family room friendly and welcoming staff popular with locals
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed nearby , ate here a couple of times. By far the best food of the three pubs in Llanbedr... Busy, but that's to be expected as the food was lovely and arrived quickly. Good atmosphere and seems popular with the locals which is always a good sign.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We visted Ty Mawr on Sunday August 5th 2018. For the last two years our family have gone to Shell Island for a get together as it's an inbetween place for us all. We decided to vist this place to finish the trip off, we phoned to book an outside table for 16 at approx. 13:30, the owner told us we need to get there sharpish as they stop serving food around 14:30. When we arrived they asked us to place our orders quickly but were polite in doing so.
Food took no longer than 30 minutes and it was lovely, the steak and ale casserole was thick and meaty, the chips were gorgeous and shredded vegetables were well presented, the kids meals were of a good size and the chicken curry was lovely.
There was a good selection of beers and ciders and the garden was lovely.
The only issue we had was dog mess in the garden, not in significant amounts but as we had 4 children with us under 5 they could have easily stepped in it had we not spotted it.
Other than that it is a lovely place with good food that we will definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Hi,this is our 4th visit which in itself says a lot,we again had the family room which consists of 3 single beds and en suite. Very clean friendly willing staff.
Bar meals are excellent in quality and good value, great atmosphere in bar, and a safe place for children to play in front garden will be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank scousekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We ate here several times, during our stay in Harlech. The meals were lovely and excellent value for money and the large bar area, as well as the large outside area, is dog friendly. Very relaxed environment,

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Recently stayed here for two nights with two friends for a wedding. We got two different rooms, one twin room and one single occupancy room both were decorated really well and really suited the feel of the hotel.
The single occupancy room was a really good size considering it was only for one person. The bed was comfortable which meant a good nights sleep. Bathroom was compact but perfectly adequate for one person.
The room having little things such as an extra chair and extension wire really helped when getting ready for the wedding.
Only issue was when I nearly locked myself in the room because the lock on the door is a little stiff.
Breakfast was really good and the staff were really helpful. The staff are definitely a benefit of this hotel and most of them couldn't be more friendly.
The grounds are also very nice with plenty of places to have a drink. There's also plenty of parking which is really good. A couple more of the wedding party stayed at the hotel and everybody really rated the hotel. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StaceyLou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews