We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation - highly recommended.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
J M
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a perfect holiday cottage for a couple. Beautifully decorated and well kept. Small but thoughtfully arranged and furnished. The views from the balcony are stunning. I would recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2014
As first time visitors, we are really pleased Tree Tops and the area was just what you wanted for your holiday. Look forward to seeing you on another trip to Snowdonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SoniaP900
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exquisite cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We recently spent the Easter holidays at Tree Tops and I can but echo the comments made by previous visitors. On arrival the property was clean and tastefully furnished.

Almost everything we could have wanted had been provided for our use and was of good quality. Tree Tops has an air of quality and homeliness about it that is difficult to produce in a holiday rental, indeed it felt more like a permanent home. The welcome coffee and Welsh cakes were a lovely touch

I have included a couple of pictures of our additional guest, but can’t for the life of me remember if his name was Cedric or Cyril. He was a pleasure to watch from the balcony as were the abundance of wild birds. I have also included a couple of local beach pictures; this is a wonderful area for enjoying the seaside, especially if like me you crave the solitude of a deserted beach to wander ‘lonely as a cloud ’as the sun sets.

There were no negatives as such, however for us the cottage was neither totally secluded (walkers and cyclists spoke to us from the road as we sat on the balcony and could see straight through the cottage unless the blinds were closed), or quite close enough to a village (with a damaged knee, after the first attempt the 14/20 minute walk home in the dark proved to be a little off-putting, despite the provision of a torch in the cottage). We also struggled with the lack of an internet and telephone signal. But these were all personal to us and would not affect most people I’m sure.

I would return to stay in Tree Tops in a heartbeat because I love its quirky originality and quality. This is completely down to the good taste of its owners. I see the property is currently for sale and hope whoever buys it maintains it to its current exceptional standard.

P.S Our one and only missing thing in the cottage was a steak knife or two 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: Lack of WiFi & telephone signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thank you for positive review and kind comments. We are hoping to get wifi connection sorted soon and only Orange is reliable for the mobiles at present. Steak knives will be on our shopping list!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDizzle19...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awsome Cottage filled with charm”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a weekend at Tree Tops as a birthday surprise for my girlfriend. We were wowed as soon as we stepped in to this surprisingly spacious yet incredibly cosy cottage. Couldn't say enough good things about the place, it just oozed charm and class, and also had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The weather wasn't great but we still made the most of it and had a nice walk in to a nearby village as well as a walk on the massive Harlech beach.

Can recommend Tree Tops to anyone looking for a nice peaceful break amongst beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Delighted your surprise break went so well, and you enjoyed so much about the cottage. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Martin and Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
We're really pleased your break went so well at Tree Tops, and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing