We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of Sunset Lodge Maes Artro Llanbedr
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of Sunset Lodge Maes Artro Llanbedr
Sunset Lodge Private Hot Tub for guests of Sunset Lodge only
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Overview of Sunset Lodge Maes Artro Llanbedr
Sunset Lodge
Private Hot Tub for guests of Sunset Lodge only
Kitchen Area
Sunset Lodge in Spring
6 Seater Dining Table
Bedroom number 2 ensuite with balcony
Downstairs bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 Two singles and also a portable Cot view over Fields
Utility Room
Kitchen through to Dining/Living Room
Log Burning Fire
Living Room
Local Waterfalls
Room with a view , 2 singles and en-suite
6 Seat dining table
Downstairs Bathroom
View from bedroom with balcony
Local beaches and dunes
Evening sunshine
Downstairs double bedroom
Lodge rear view with ramp and car parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma M
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved our stay here. Beautiful location and well equipped accommodation. A real treat to stay here. We stayed for a few days to climb Snowdon and it was great to relax and enjoy a piece of luxury when we got back.

Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would look forward to welcoming you again some time soon.

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorran C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely gateaway!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great place to stay! Spacious enough for 6 adults with a pub close by! The only thing this didn’t have was WiFi but we went to get away from this!:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for such a nice review, WiFi is one of those things that we have all got used to, we still feel it's best kept away from the lodge then everyone has to remaster the art of conversation again hehe.

Thanks again

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike w
2 reviews
“fab 9 days”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very quiet and peaceful - lovely setting also walking distance to village where there are 2 good pubs for food and drinks

close to harlech and within an hour of snowdon mountain

hot tub great to relax in not sure if it had been cleaned before we arrived

will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for leaving the review, and so pleased you had a great time.
We take on board the note about the Hot Tub, we are very keen to ensure it is clean and hygienic before every new guest arrives. The lid if not put back properly can sometimes pick up bits of grass etc..
Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you hopefully on another occasion .

Best Wishes

Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irshad S
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to get away from every day life. Snowdonia is an amazing place to visit. The lodge is situated in a quiet place and very easy to get to. Alan was very nice and he have us names of places to visit. would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we would look forward to welcoming you again to our Lodge.
Best Wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ditto”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Feel almost apologetic, but I must echo virtually everything other reviewers have said. We enjoyed a (too) short break there and loved the walks, setting and accommodation. The Victoria provided thoroughly decent grub, there is a small shop nearby and the cooking facilities in the Lodge are more than adequate. Hope to go again, thanks.

On an entirely separate theme, we ended up totally ignoring the satnav after it sent us on several wild goose chases in Snowdonia. Plan ahead and write down the directions, I suggest.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
A lovely review thank you for taking the time to write it.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Wishes
Alan and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing