We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Dining Area Dining area looking out from the sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Entrance
Dining Area
Dining area looking out from the sitting area
Living room area
Dining area and sitting area looking in from the french doors
Kitchen
Bedroom
Private Courtyard/Terrace
Torrent Walk
Cadair Idris Up close
Cregennan Lake
Cregennan Lake
Cregennan lakes. Great for a spot of fishing.
Fairbourne Beach idyllic and seldomly crowded
Dyfi Estuary
Looking out towards Barmouth and the Sea
Precipice Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TTC123
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really is a beautiful cottage, lovely views and the cottage itself is presented beautifully. All very modern but the cottage still retains its character. Loved the underfloor heating particularly downstairs and it helped to give a cosy feel to the cottage.
The bed is so comfy, you find it very difficult to leave the bed in the morning!!
It had all the things you needed including washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and liquid for the washing machine.
We stayed during storm barney on our first night and even though it was very windy it did not disturb our sleep. The power went a few times which made it fun when cooking food but was restored in a few minutes as this affected the whole of Dolgellau!
Would come back again, I think in the summer the patio area would be lovely to sit out on and look at the views so will look for next year!
The people that own this property have done a fantastic job of making this property look and feel welcoming but also providing you with things that are quality. I have been coming to Dolgellau for 10+ years since my childhood and this is the first time I have been to a cottage that actually had things that were comfortable and some where that had internet (finally not a bed that was horrible and hard!) Many thanks for our lovely stay, such a shame we had to cut our week short due to family illness but we will come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed, lovely!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohkam M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little cottage for our first Anniversary!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I really enjoyed staying at the Coed Stable for our first anniversary (May 2015). We managed to get out and about to Harlech and Barmouth including some walks around Dolgellau. Although, there were some rainy days but we enjoyed staying in :). The cottage is small but very well furbished, it has nice grounds and good WiFi connection (no dropout issues at all when sat Downstairs).

Word of warning, do not walk from Dolgellau town to the cottage, the walk up the hill is not pleasant (especially if you've already been hiking)! There is some cheap parking in Dolgellau you need to find it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaL...
Washington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming little cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Coed Cottage. The Cottage was very well equipped with everything that we needed and beautifully furnished. It was the perfect base for exploring all the delights of Snowdonia. Fortunately we were blessed with lovely weather and the scenery was wonderful. We really had a lovely time, Thank you and would love to book here again. If you are considering booking this cottage do not hesitate its a little gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Beautiful quiet location.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spark1jig...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

stayed in coed stables for a week 16th may till 23 may, the cottages was lovely very clean quaint inside but plenty of room for 2. the bed was amazing it felt like marshmallows no aches and pains in the morning.the cottages was in the sticks but this made it all the better no noise from neighbours etc, it was just lovely.there was a nice court yard area to sit out in which we did at night when we came back from our many jaunts on 2 ocasions we had our tea outside.there was all the mods cons you need cooker, fridge ,dishwasher,hair dryer and towels etc even had washing up liquid there, iwe really enjoyed ourselfs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the out of way it was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaandJa...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Such a pretty cottage very tastefully decorated with everything we needed for our stay of 8 days, including ,wi-fi which worked well, cooker, microwave, dishwasher, tv, shower, bath, hairdryer and a bed which was so comfortable... water bottles which we did not need as lovely and warm with radiators and underfloor heating in the lounge! Nice walks to do from the cottage. The weather was dry and sunny for the whole week and there is lots to see and do around the area. In particular, we loved the cycle ride called the Mawdach trail from Dolgellau to Barmouth, which is all on the straight and gorgeous scenery. In Barmouth nice beach and shops etc to stop for lunch before cycling back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the location including all the wild birds around the cottage
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing