We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
62
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hosts local knowledge north wales comfortable rooms thank you very much an evening meal long weekend home from home nigel hikers motorcycle motorcycling base accommodation dogs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Thanks to Nigel and Tiv for being great hosts over the past weekend. Superb breakfasts, comfortable rooms, shelter for the bikes and a friendly helpful approach. What more could you want? Thank you both of you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAJBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne-Tiv, Owner at Trem Hyfryd Guest House Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review!
We hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Great place, just the ticket for bikers. Hosts have really good local knowledge.
Breakfasts and dinners good and large enough for large appetites. 2 time there this year.

Aiming to go again next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne-Tiv, Owner at Trem Hyfryd Guest House Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you, Jim, it was lovely to see you again. Looking forward to the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Perfect choice of location for motorcycle touring in North Wales. Nigel and Tiv provide a home from home. Knowledge, advice, expertise, good food. Nigel’s signature breakfast dish is a thing to behold.
Already looking at dates for next year.

Room Tip: 8 of us in the party this time so two 3 person and one 2 person. Very useful.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dunelm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne-Tiv, Owner at Trem Hyfryd Guest House Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you! Looking forward to seeing you again as well! :-)
Tiv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay we toured wales on motorbikes, it’s the perfect location, loads of great roads, a short walk to a nearby town to get supplies etc.
The rooms were perfect, great showers, fresh towels everyday. TV, kettle with tea & coffee.

Nigel and his wife were perfect hosts, he even took us out several times to show us some local routes. In a rather spirited fashion .

Breakfast was excellent, well sourced product, and laid out superbly.

They also have three dogs so if your a dog lover like me they make your stay even better.

In addition there’s a great open garage for our bikes, with paddock stands and air pumps, the main gates were locked when we returned so our bikes were secure.

So if your looking for a great base in wales for any activity then look no further.

Hope to see you all very soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank andrewlaurie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne-Tiv, Owner at Trem Hyfryd Guest House Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you, Andrew! Hope to see you both back very soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

What a welcoming place. Nigel & Tif couldn't do enough to cater for all our needs. We went down on a motorbike trip and everything u need for ur bike is in Nigel s garage paddock stand, pump, lube etc... And bikes are kept in a garage. The food and breakfast is incredible and me and my friend have about 40 years experience in the top end of the food industry and the breakfast was insanely good. Bike tours are great. Everything u may need is on ur door step pubs etc.. 5 min walk. U have everything in ur room that u could need. Clean towels everyday plus tv kettle etc.. We will be back very soon ✊✊

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cevate2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne-Tiv, Owner at Trem Hyfryd Guest House Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you guys. It was an absolute pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews