We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
62
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic hostslocal knowledgenorth walescomfortable roomshearty breakfastthank you very muchan evening meallong weekendhome from homenigelhikersmotorcyclemotorcyclingbaseaccommodationdogs
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and had a short break here and really enjoyed ourselves. Our hosts Nigel and Tiv could not do enough for us and the other guests. Tiv's cooking was excellent and Nigel's guided tour on Saturday was great. We also, love dogs, so the three labradors on site were a bonus. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you, Alan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed with a group of motorcyclists from Kent. The accommodation was basic but sound; plenty of hot water for showers and a good breakfast plus an evening meal one night. There is a small bar and outdoor seating area. There was covered accommodation for the bikes. Location is perfect, just off the main roads north, south and to the coast. Only downside for me was that the owner's dogs roamed free and I am not a dog lover. It would be ideal for motorcycling, cycling and walking - Nigel, the owner, has a great deal of local knowledge and can suggest great routes to follow.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building have better views than the annexe
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masterbrew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate that not everyone is a dog lover and try to keep them away in those situations. We can only apologise that this didn't happen when you were here. Please make sure we know if you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed for a long weekend and had a fantastic time, comfortable rooms, good food and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful, we had friends camping up the road and Nigel and Tiv were more than happy to accommodate them at breakfast time before our rides out. Highly recommend Bikers Retreat to anyone wanting a base to explore the beautiful surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Great place to ride the Welsh roads, and easy access to all the local beauty spots, comfy rooms, hot showers and a hearty breakfast. Owners are super friendly and helpful. We rode out locally one day,and picked up tips on the best roads and places to go.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

A good place to sleep with very comfortable beds and all the amenities you need. Service and banter from the host is great. Nigel makes you feel welcome from the moment he greets you as you arrive on the bike to the moment you depart. Nothing fancy but everything works and is clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there for 2 nights and would recommend to any bikers looking for a great base to explore this biking nirvana that is Wales. With Nigel's and Tiv's help you will get to ride some awesome roads and see some great sites.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have better views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvin968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews