We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
62
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hosts local knowledge north wales comfortable rooms hearty breakfast thank you very much an evening meal long weekend home from home nigel hikers motorcycle motorcycling base accommodation dogs
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Great place to ride the Welsh roads, and easy access to all the local beauty spots, comfy rooms, hot showers and a hearty breakfast. Owners are super friendly and helpful. We rode out locally one day,and picked up tips on the best roads and places to go.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

A good place to sleep with very comfortable beds and all the amenities you need. Service and banter from the host is great. Nigel makes you feel welcome from the moment he greets you as you arrive on the bike to the moment you depart. Nothing fancy but everything works and is clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there for 2 nights and would recommend to any bikers looking for a great base to explore this biking nirvana that is Wales. With Nigel's and Tiv's help you will get to ride some awesome roads and see some great sites.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have better views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvin968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I booked this hotel after looking for a place that had decent storage for motorcycles. And to be honest I wasn't very impressed when I got to the front door as it seemed a little forgotten.

But from the moment I set my foot in I was well looked after. Tiv and Nigel are fantastic hosts, the breakfast was excellent and shower was perfect. Your not staying at the Ritz but it does exactly what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne-Tiv, Owner at Bikers Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. The porch and front door did indeed need some TLC as the front gets battered by the winter weather that is the norm here, but that has now been rectified and I think you will find that the changes are a vast improvement!

We are not posh, but our emphasis is on comfort and hospitality.

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed for a long weekend after biking up from Exeter. The trip was partly to visit friends & also to get some biking in on the glorious Welsh roads. Nigel & Tiv will give plenty of advice as to where to ride or you can tour with them. The accommodation is comfortable, with lashings of hot water (often poor in guest houses), the meals are very good & will not leave you hungry & having covered parking for motorcycles is the icing on the cake.
Thanks, Nigel & Tiv for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A very good stay with excellent hosts at this venue, very knowlegable regarding the area and facilities specifically tailored for motorcycling, mountain/road cycling etc.
Food was excellent and facilities clean and tidy - recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews