We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
65
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jade room an ice cream warm welcome lovely weekend stayed here the ground floor comfy room town centre tea and coffee facilities lovely place breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast lovely view bed and breakfast north wales pam amelia
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Warm welcome, spotlessly clean, nothing was too much trouble, even offered to supply plates and wine glasses if we had a takeaway!
Breakfast was lovely start to the day.
Would recommend definitely.
Good location near the beach and short walk to pubs/restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nuttynel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

A delightful stay with a delightful hostess. Juggling a grand baby and the adult children's dog, Pam still did a spectacular job of making us feel welcome.

Breakfast was made to order and the views from our room were great.

Would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

An added bonus...just up the street is Castle Fish & Chips PLUS there is an ice cream shoppe across the street. What more can a person ask for?

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yodeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great hotel, nice and clean room, owner was very helpful and welcoming, reasonably priced and good location. Would definitely go back. Breakfast was excellent! Would have also gone to the restaurant she co-owns but we'd already made plans.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smiglet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

A very warm welcome on arrival from Amelia and Pam at Gwynle boutique. Our bedroom was clean and tidy with lovely touches a fantastic view towards the beach at Criccieth. The full English breakfast choice is superb. We enjoyed a lovely meal at a local hotel.
The B&B is close to the town and all facilities in the area.
I would recommend a visit to this wonderful

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RytonSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Despite us turning up at 2 o'clock on the dot (earliest time for check in), we received a very warm welcome and were shown up to our room. We stayed in the onyx room which was a beautiful classic shabby chic style with a bathroom and toilet room as part of our suite (something not all the rooms have, so make sure you check when booking your room if this is something you'd want). Our window looked over the road to Cadwaladers ice cream shop, this did mean that you could hear a lot of noise from loud tourists or some cars zooming by but not often enough to really worry about. Our bed was very comfortable and we had a wonderful nights sleep during our stay.

Breakfast held up to the high standards throughout the rest of the B&B, with a wide range of choice to suite everyone. My husband and I had the full Welsh breakfast and I couldn't fault it. Even my poached egg was done to perfection.

The hosts were very welcoming and we'd recommend this place to anyone who's planning a trip to Criccieth.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews