We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend away birthday celebration !”

Review of Bwthyn Mel

Croeso/Welcome to Bwthyn Mel. Large character cottage in this popular seaside village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croeso/Welcome to Bwthyn Mel. Large character cottage in this popular seaside village
Bwthyn Mel. Criccieth 'The pearl of Wales'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Croeso/Welcome to Bwthyn Mel. Large character cottage in this popular seaside village
Bwthyn Mel.
Criccieth 'The pearl of Wales'.
Enjoy cozy dinner in living room.
Put your feet up and relax.
Large and spacious bright kitchen with all modern appliances.
Cozy evenings in front of the fire?
Hearty breakfast.......
.........or healthy dinner?
We have all you'll need to create a culinary masterpiece for 6.
Large front double bedroom.
Enjoy sea views of Cardigan Bay.
With kingsize bed and plenty of storage space
Double bedroom, with TV.
Contemporary, well equipped large bathroom, bath & shower.
Full size bunks, with TV/DVD.
Enjoy a BBQ
Whistling Sands
Ty Coch Inn, voted in the top 5 bars in the world
Porth Ceriad
Time for fun on Criccieth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ELJ89
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away birthday celebration !”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is amazing such high quality we cant wait to stay here again!!! We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my father in laws 70th birthday and he was over the moon with the cottage!!!! Worth staying here for the duvets!!!! Cant wait to book again!
Diolch!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairecw1
2 reviews
“Yet another fanatastic stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Another Fabulous stay . Gorgeous cottage . Immaculate, cosy but modern. All mod cons and recently updated. Very spacious accommodation and perfectly situated for excellent restaurants, walks and beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare G
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent a lovely long weekend here over new year and it was beautiful. The cottage is gorgeous and exactly (if not nicer!) as it is in the pictures! It is spotlessly clean, very stylish, modern and comfortable... my Family didn't want to come home! The owners have impeccable taste, (they have thought of everything) and the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need. The sea view from the front bedroom is just fab and there are sheep and ponies in the field opposite the cottage across the lane. It is so peaceful too.
I couldn't recommend this place enough :-)))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3rd Christmas we have stayed here - still fabulaous...!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a great place to spend Christmas - absolutely beautiful view over Criccieth - kids loved it. They even have a Nespresso Machine which was great for a coffee addict like me. The cottage was spotless as always when we arrived. Kitchen is really spacious and well equiped. Will definitely be booking again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEH54
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow wow wow!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing cottage, amazing facilities! A picturesque area with a great beach within walking distance! A quaint village, we had a fantastic time, would highly recommend for relaxing break!! Or base for exploring!! Will definitely visit again, again and again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing