We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm friendly resteraunt”

Castle Inn Criccieth
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 18
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run Restaurant serving Great Home-cooked Food. Gluten Free and Vegan Options available. Dogs Welcome and Children Welcome until 7pm
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem. First visit won’t be our last. Stunning food, and great atmosphere. 10/10
With adult only room, and separate family room , and a room you can take you dog into, it’s a must visit.

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleInnCriccieth, Manager at Castle Inn Criccieth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to us, and sincerely hope that you become regular visitors to The Castle Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

There were so many tasty sounding options on the menu we just couldn't easily decide what to choose! We went with the lasagne which was amazing! Portion sizes extremely generous and we were very full and satisfied. We highly recommend The Castle Inn - lovely, family run restaurant with lovely staff and extremely good food :)

Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleInnCriccieth, Owner at Castle Inn Criccieth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing us! We are so glad you enjoyed the vegan options. Since launching the Vegan Menu in February, it has been flying out! Currently, an average of 23% of our meals are vegan options!
We hope to see you again in the future to sample some of our different options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited Saturday early evening with our daughter and grandchildren and were very impressed with the lovely warm welcome and excellent food. Lots of choice and everyone enjoyed their meals. Will definitely go again and have recommended it to others.

Thank crunchy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleInnCriccieth, Manager at Castle Inn Criccieth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to us, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were very excited to try the new vegan menu here and it lived up to our expectations! 3 of us tried the jack fruit wrap and it was tasty and the portions were extremely generous. Looking forward to returning and trying the hotpot next time. Other choices included lasagne, Chili and a falafel salad. The cheesy garlic bread was particularly tasty with “cheese” that melted like you’d hope! The kids finished it all off with chocolate sponge with chocolate custard. A success all round! We’ll definitely be back.

Thank DebJH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We went here one night for a meal, and were welcomed by Laura who showed us to our table. She explained the menu, I am Gluten free, and took our drinks order. We had a great meal,including lovely chips, and a delicious lamb steak, generous portions served by Andrew. It was a very pleasant evening in a friendly atmosphere with efficient service.

Thank 100monet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Inn Criccieth also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Castle Inn Criccieth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing