We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
64
20
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
20
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridal suite wedding venue four poster bed beautiful room lovely hotel comfortable bed two nights bank holiday weekend breakfast room couple of nights warm welcome babs bedroom caernarfon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful country house for a short break this bank holiday. The grounds were well kept and everywhere was clean. The room was perfect with a nice big bath. The bed was superb so was slightly disappointed that we were only sleeping in it for one night! The women who checked us in and sorted breakfast for us was extremely friendly and very helpful. Wonderful visit and highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank GazW183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful house in a great location just outside of Caernarfon. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The room was spotless. Would definitely stay again. The lady at reception and cooking (I presume the owner) couldn’t do enough for you. Lovely stay. We will return!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jlroberts93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel with spectacular surroundings. A perfect spot to enjoy an absolutely fabulous Afternoon Tea for Sue’s birthday celebrations. The food was plentiful and delicious- fresh local produce! The freshly baked scones were the icing on the cake!
We were so full we couldn’t finish it all but it was too nice to leave so the rest was parcelled up for us to take away. We will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My husband and I spent bank holiday weekend here and it was wonderful, the location is beautiful and the grounds are amazing.
Our bedroom was the perfect size for the two of us; very comfy bed, a very large TV, and a little corridor that led on to a glorious bathroom. Although it was a tad strange only having glass doors, it was still nice to soak in the bath after a hard days hike!
The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay and recommended plenty of places to eat and see around the local area, and we were even given complimentary afternoon tea on the Sunday!

Thank you so much for great hospitality, we will defiantly come back here when we are next in Wales.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ssaliadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent wedding venue. Attentive wedding planner Babs ensured all arrangements went smoothly. Beautiful room for wedding ceremony decorations and fairy lights were magical. Wedding breakfast was delicious. Thanks to Babs and her team for an amazing weekend. Highly recommend venue to those considering making a booking.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank redsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews