We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
63
19
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
19
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue bridal suite four poster bed busy road beautiful room bank holiday weekend lovely hotel comfortable bed fresh fruit breakfast room couple of nights warm welcome babs bedroom caernarfon furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stayed one night here and were made most welcome. We were in the Menai Bridge room which had a huge comfortable bed in it. It is on the main road but with the window closed you could not hear the road noise. The lounge is comfortable and we had a tasty meal. The breakfast was continental but with an excellent choice of croissants, fresh fruit, cereals etc.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The room wasn't great - nails sticking out of the floor, no privacy in the bathroom, bathroom mat sliding dangerously but when I spoke to the member of staff they couldn't be more helpful.
The room was immediately changed and didn't charge for breakfast. Things do go wrong, nobody's perfect but the staff here had the right attitude - they just put it right and so would definitely stay here again.
Customer service was excellent.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peenie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had a lovely night celebrating my fathers birthday the food was top notch We couldn't fault the food also the waiter Morgan and Barbara were very attentive. We thoroughly recommend this venue the food is excellent although a bit pricy its worth every penny. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llanrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Where do i start ! Thankyou so much to Lilian Barbara and the lovely young man that looked after us taody ! The Afternoon Tea we had for my daughter's 21st Family gathering was Fantastic, the setting was lovely there was so much food and plenty of hot tea and coffey. Highley Recomended thanks again x

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank erinfflur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay ... Meifod staff were pleasant and helpful , Decorated beautifully loved every moment and have never slept in such a comfortable bed before -amazing .
Can't wait too return here definitely recommended for anyone wanting a peaceful sumptuous break away .
Many Thanks

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews