We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house, amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor dining on the patio with view over Mawddach estuary and valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining on the patio with view over Mawddach estuary and valley
 Ar y Graig. Glorious views of Cader Idris and the Mawddach estuary from the south aspect terrace.  granite breakfast bar and island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Outdoor dining on the patio with view over Mawddach estuary and valley
Ar y Graig. Glorious views of Cader Idris and the Mawddach estuary from the south aspect terrace.
granite breakfast bar and island
kitchen range cooker
Front view of Ar y Graig, with steep drive
View of house from the garden
view over river from garden
bedroom1 upstairs, sleeps 4  ( one double bed and 2 single) with ensuite bathroom
bedroom 1 upstairs with ensuite bathroom
bath/shower ensuite for bedroom 1 upstairs
ensuite bedroom 2 upstairs
Penmaenpool and the George third pub, walking distance but with a 5 bar a gate out of season!
Barmouth Beach only 7 miles from Ar y Graig self catering holiday cottage
Mawddach Estuary, Snowdonia, Wales
Blue Lagoon near Arthog
Views over the Mawddach estuary to Cader Idris, Snowdonia, Wales
the walk along the estuary shore line towards the sea
Cader Idris snow capped peaks Easter 2013
Winter View from the Mawddach Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bontddu, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NiallCars...
1 review
“Amazing house, amazing views”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well worth walking up the hill to appreciate the stunning views from the house. Very welcoming house with amazing facilities and an especially beautiful kitchen. Not far from barmouth where I would definately recommend The Last Inn

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. The Last inn has a great atmosphere , hope you went to the open mike night.
Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M...
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was an excellent place to stay and what amazed us the most was the beautiful view and surroundings. It was clean and everything needed was there. We did not have to travel far to reach most places and everything was within close reach.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review . It is always helpful when guests give us feedback. I agree the house is in a great location with so many outdoor activities , kayaking, zip wire. Wave machine, wind surfing, available and of course fantastic walks through the mountains from the garden gate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam B
1 review
“Great place for relax”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The place is very nice, we have been in a group of 9 people and we had a great time. The place is excelent and the house is clean and very nice as well. We loved the fireplace and the large patio area. We would defenitely come back there in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed the house Miriam. Yes, the house works well for large groups. The contemporary kitchen is designed with lots of work stations so others can help prepare the meals but equally the house c feels quite cosy for smaller groups, especially if you just use the ground floor.
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polkadotB
Aylesbury, UK
1 review
“A great location with views to match”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Ar Y Graig to celebrate my 60th birthday and were joined by my son, daughter, their respective halves and grandson for the first 4 days of our holiday. The accommodation catered for 7 people very comfortably and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The views are spectacular and there is direct access to the New Precipice walk which is worth the effort. Apart from bath towels, there is everything you need and we made good use of the logs and fire on one day when the electricity was cut-off due to planned maintenance (no fault of the owner). Dolgellau is a charming town just 4 miles away with a Co-op supermaket. We hired bikes at Dolgellau and cycled to Barmouth along the Mawddach estuary. We return via the Cregennan Lakes situated on the northern slopes of Cader ldris, some 800 ft above sea level. A tough bike climb with the reward of beautiful scenery and a free wheel back to Dolgellau. I also recommend the white water rafting near Bala, Mawddach Restaurant just 5 mins away and Portmeirion (local for the Prisoner TV series). The only slight negative feedback i have given to the owner, is to consider replacing the double mattress in the upstairs room (with one single bed) which we found a little uncomfortable. Other than that, we had a superb time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for leaving feedback. It is very helpful. You certainly packed a lot in!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Long weekend break at this property for my family and friends. The accommodation suited us perfectly, it was set in the most beautiful scenery, and only a short walk from a quaint pub/Hotel which served excellent food. We climbed Snowdon on the Saturday, which was a 50 min drive through some breathtaking countryside. Then on the Sunday we found the awesome Blue Lagoon, a visit which we highly recommend, had a stroll along the clean,sandy beach, lunch at Barmouth, trip to waterfalls. There is so much to do here, it looks like we will need another trip! We were blessed with the most beautiful weather also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio/views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you Andrea, I am so happy to had such a good time. You certainly packed it in! We would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing