We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Made very welcome. Very clean cottage. Adequate provisions.Owners very helpful.
Fabulous grounds able to look round the grounds ,good walking through the woods.
our little yorkshire terrier loved it.The bonus was the lovely weather..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review on Rose Cottage, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the walks with your dog in our magical woodlands. Hope to see you again some time - Diolch yn fawr - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestKirby...
Wirral Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rose Cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

All you needed at hand, lovely walks right from your door. Walk to beach and lunch at Aqua recommended - chicken wings lovely!
Very dog friendly and we had 4!
Everything you could want.
Only one thing, went to The Ship for lunch, very unfriendly and toasted French bread not toasted and hardly defrosted. Beer flat not good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review on Rose Cottage, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the walks with your dogs. Hope to see you again some time - Diolch yn fawr - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the Rose cottage for a week in the fall and found the cottage very well equipped and perfect for our needs and those of the 5 children. The grounds are spacious, with lots to do and plenty of farm animals to encounter. We particularly liked the beautiful hike down to the beach front -a real added bonus.
The hosts were excellent and everything we needed was supplied.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again sometime - Diolch yn fawr - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
432joanne
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home in a beautiful, peaceful setting”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a lovely week at Wern Fawr. We were a family group, aged 4 to 88 years, and it was perfect for us. Helen made us very welcome, and was always around if we needed anything, and happy to help - even if it was just advice on where to go. Would recommend to anyone and hope to be back in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to your next visit - Diolch yn fawr - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrienneb...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights. The accommodation was ideal for us with everything we needed in the cottage.

We, and our dogs, were made very welcome. The dogs could be walked into the nearby woods easily in the early morning.

The farm is well situated with a lovely walk to Llanbedrog beach and an easy drive to nearby pubs and restaurants.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, you first came to us in June 2010 and stayed in the Forge and now Rose Cottage. So glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing