We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Soch”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael V
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Soch”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location on Cae Du Estate near park,SPA and within short walk of Main beach and village centre. Property was clean and well kept only thing we couldn,t work was the microwave(instruction booklet missing).
Great value for money and will stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for leaving a review it was great having you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toasty73
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation, great value.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at 37 Cae Du. More spacious than my wife and I expected, with a large balcony. Light an dairy.Well situated with small supermarket very close by. On site parking.
We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review,particularly as it is a good one.I appreciate it.Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jencar70
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well situated ”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just back had a long weekend. Reading previous reviews we were a bit concerned but it was lovely with a new bathroom and it has been decorated throughout.
Fantastic location a 5 minute walk to Abersoch and stunning beach.
The balcony was great to for sitting out on at night.
Would definately book again had brilliant time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a fantastic break in Abersoch. This property is in a great location, only a 5 minute lovely walk into Abersoch centre. And very close to the gorgeous beaches. The property is very welcoming and homely. Also loved the large balcony, which we used both morning and evening. Bedrooms were nice with comfortable beds. And the property has a newly fitted bathroom. We would definitely revisit both Abersoch, and this property. Totally enjoyed both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks for a nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alphahapa
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs some work to get this property up to standard particularly for the price”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is on a housing estate, convenient for Abersoch town. Unfortunately on arrival we realised the downstairs carpets were grubby and upstairs the cleaning of the bedrooms left a lot to be desired. As we were staying there and only arriving back each day at 8pm we really didn't want anyone coming in to sort things out as we needed to eat, have a rest and go to bed. We left each morning at 7.30am and we were not comfortable with people going in whilst we were out, so the problems were not rectified so this is our responsibility. We informed the owner of the problems on arrival and subsequently received a refund of £25 along with our deposit a few weeks after we got back. The downstairs shower didn't work and the light in the lounge flashed on and off. I think there was an issue with the electrics.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Overall maintenance of property and the location looks great in the photo's but this is a housing estate which isn't great lots of work going on on other properties and some boarding up.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
As we werent advised of any problems with the cleaning or the shower we were unable to sort things out for the guest during their stay.A phone number of our agent is given to guests so that any problems can be resolved immediately.We have had the electrics and shower checked and sent in another cleaner since their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing