We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views to die for”
Mor Glas in Abersoch Village - with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mor Glas in Abersoch Village - with sea views
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Mor Glas in Abersoch Village - with sea views
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining
Hallway
Hallway
Second Lounge with Games
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Views to die for ”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Day two at this wonderful home, it's a fabulous place to come and escape. The views are amazing, location perfect (10 min stroll into town and 15min to the beautiful beach), beds and sofas really comfy. All in all a fabulous place to relax. Booking couldn't have been easier either, thanks Rose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
That's great to hear Joanne, really pleased you're having a good time at Mor Glas and enjoying the view, the sofas and mattresses are new this year so very glad they are appreciated ! Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bug-x
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful seaviews - close to town”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed here before and this home is a wonderful place to stay for the whole family. We meet up with our parents and everyone has plenty of space. There is a huge open back garden for the kids to play in and an indoor play area
. There has been some heated table football games! The views from the balcony are amazing no matter what the weather throws at you. Lovely and clean and well kept. Short walk into town and the local spa. Plenty of parking. We had three cars and a trailer jet ski.

A surprise welcome bag with goodies was a lovely touch. It's very kind of Rose and her family to share this amazing place we have already booked for our next years stay. A home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Ah thanks Tara that's so much appreciated, we're so glad you had a good week and enjoyed the house and are delighted that you have booked already again for next year. Thanks again, Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darriet
2 reviews
“Perfect first visit to Abersoch”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First time staying in Abersoch and we couldn't have picked a better spot. Brilliant location and views. The house is modern, clean and so well stocked. We have a 14 month old boy and he loved the house! The downstairs living room is ideal for kids and Rose provides a high chair, travel cot and stair gate. Brilliant. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicejane...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Returning from last year and will be returning again!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful house in a beautiful location. Stayed here last year with family and again this year. The house is clean and bright, modern but still beachy. Just what you want from a stay in Abersoch- thanks Rose!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie A
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay in Abersoch!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from the most amazing week at this wonderful accommodation in Abersoch! The house is a large beautiful house that has absolutely EVERYTHING you will need!! It is situated in a fantastic location with truly beautiful views out to the beach, sea and rolling countryside. It is a short walk to the Abersoch centre, the perfect strolling distance. There is a little hill close to the property but we managed it fine with our buggy and toddler every day after a day on the beach :)
The house is very social, as you can cook in the kitchen whilst chatting to those in the lounge. The beds are comfy and of course the free wifi is good too.
My little boy is 2.5yrs and his face absolutely lit up when we opened up the toy cupboard in the downstairs lounge!
Rose has thought of absolutely everything, all the things you wouldn't think about, potato peelers, cling film, hand wash, throw overs for when it gets cooler, loads of plastic plates, cups, bowls for picnics or toddlers, books, magazines, jigsaws, tourist info, lots of coasters for your cups of tea :) the list is endless!
Booking was easy and all the information provided was very helpful.
I would highly recommend this holiday home, HUGE thank you for one of the best holidays we've ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was simply home from home, it was fabulous
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing