We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay in Abersoch!”
Mor Glas in Abersoch Village - with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mor Glas in Abersoch Village - with sea views
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Mor Glas in Abersoch Village - with sea views
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining
Hallway
Hallway
Second Lounge with Games
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie A
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay in Abersoch!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from the most amazing week at this wonderful accommodation in Abersoch! The house is a large beautiful house that has absolutely EVERYTHING you will need!! It is situated in a fantastic location with truly beautiful views out to the beach, sea and rolling countryside. It is a short walk to the Abersoch centre, the perfect strolling distance. There is a little hill close to the property but we managed it fine with our buggy and toddler every day after a day on the beach :)
The house is very social, as you can cook in the kitchen whilst chatting to those in the lounge. The beds are comfy and of course the free wifi is good too.
My little boy is 2.5yrs and his face absolutely lit up when we opened up the toy cupboard in the downstairs lounge!
Rose has thought of absolutely everything, all the things you wouldn't think about, potato peelers, cling film, hand wash, throw overs for when it gets cooler, loads of plastic plates, cups, bowls for picnics or toddlers, books, magazines, jigsaws, tourist info, lots of coasters for your cups of tea :) the list is endless!
Booking was easy and all the information provided was very helpful.
I would highly recommend this holiday home, HUGE thank you for one of the best holidays we've ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was simply home from home, it was fabulous
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyLGY
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's all here”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Never having visited Abersoch, we did not really know what to expect. Staying in Mor Glas, took away one area of potential anxiety - accommodation. We were 3 generations of one family and the house was designed perfectly for us. 2 x double bedrooms, 1 twin (bunk) bedroom and a single bedroom. The two lounges would also deal with any need for independence, which for us was rare. The table football was a great addition, especially as we have 4 men/boys who are football mad.
All equipment you could possible need was included and all reports were that the beds were lovely and comfortable. the three houses in the row share a paddock, which proved invaluable as a communal football pitch, with other visitors.

The village also contained almost everything a visiting family would want, although one aspect of which to be aware, is that booking evening restaurant table is advisable as many are very busy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition & design of the house
Liked least: steepish incline if walking back from the village/beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkers-S...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Mor Glas - fully recommend”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Mor Glas was everything we expected and fully lived up to expectations. Perfect house for sharing with friends or another family. We shared with another family and had teenagers in tow so the second lounge / games room was perfect. As was the upstairs open plan living area and views. House is spacious & well presented with a Kitchen that is fully equipped with everything you need if you want to dine in. Location also ideal - 10 minute walk into centre of Abersoch and beach. It was just a pity the weather was far tropical & we couldn't enjoy the upstairs patio with its lovely views. Would definitely recommend and will certainly book again next time we visit abersoch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan upstairs living arrangements and the outside upstairs patio with views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bug-x
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous House and views”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a wonderful week in Abersoch - shame the weather was so wet.
Our stay at Mor Glas was lovely. The house is in a wonderful location with views over the sea and to the mountains. The house is very well stocked with all you need in the kitchen, fresh bedding and very comfy beds, so clean. Home from home, all the family loved the week there. Lots to do in Abersoch and awesome beach. Plenty of toys in the house for the kids when it was pouring outside. Would highly recommend. Rose was a wonderful host, would love to come and stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are amazing
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BR6789
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday accommodation with fab view”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed at Mor Glas many times and the fact we keep returning says it all. It's location is perfect - quiet but only a short walk into Abersoch. Two lounges and two bathrooms make it very convenient for families sharing or when you have teenagers in tow. The owner, Rose, is very efficient, accommodating and friendly. Needless to say, we are booked in for 2015.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing