We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Old Stable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emolina59
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The Old Stable”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage was perfectly situated for us near Mold and had all the basic requirements. Would have loved to have had the log burner roaring however, the heating in the cottage especially the underfloor heating made the cottage a delight to return to after being out in the chilly winter weather. Overall a great holiday rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashnav
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, lovely views and perfect location”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here with 3 friends for a week whilst participating in an event near Chester. The house is lovely and has everything you could possibly need and the views are fantastic. Claire (the owner) was extremely helpful during our stay and would stay here again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrummieGo...
brummie
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Four lady golfers stayed in this accommodation to play in nearby Opens. There are three bedrooms which would sleep six. Two bathrooms. It is of a high standard with parking and fantastic views. Spotlessly clean. We would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Hi Glenys thanks for leaving us such a positive review, we are very pleased to hear you found the accommodation clean and spacious. We hope to welcome you to stay in the future, best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Anthony, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we are very glad to hear that you liked the cottage and had a pleasant stay. We very much hope to welcome you and your family to stay again in the future. Best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi Rebecca, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I am very glad to hear that you liked the cottage and that you had a good holiday. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing