We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Caerwys, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

vincefarr
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just got home from a lovely weekend at this cottage, and missing it already. Fliss and Mike are exellent host's and the standard of the cottage renovation is superb. Set in a beautiful location, we enjoyed the quiet surroundings yet close enough to local ammenities if we wanted them. Lovely country walks and pubs all close by.. ( one starts as soon as you leave the front door!! ). We hope to be returning soon, and i would recommend this to anyone without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us all, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time at Ty Tabitha Wynne. It certainly sounds like you had the best of both worlds, having a wonderful 'home' to enjoy the peace and quiet but also with plenty to do right from the door! We certainly hope that you return for another holiday very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyandra...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we could've stayed longer!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was beautiful. Simple as.
It's so well kept - clean, light, bright and airy. And oh! - that wood-burning stove!
The location was lovely (just beware the hill if you decide to take the trek to local village Ysceifiog... it's a touch steep!) and the owners are extremely friendly and approachable.
We both wished we were able to have stayed for longer instead of just two nights.

I would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a getaway retreat. And I'll definitely be mithering the Mr to book a longer stay there in the future.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely feedback, the wood burning stove certainly is a striking feature! I'm sure when your Mr brings you back it will be for longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinybear8...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ty Tabitha Wynne in February 2015 for our wedding anniversary and valentines week.
This cottage is absolutely stunning and such love and attention has clearly gone into restoring it. You can tell by the craftsmanship and quality of the furnishings that it's been a well thought and loved project.
We could not stop saying "wow"
The cottage is hidden perfectly in a beautiful quiet spot away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet still close enough to go out to local attractions/shops.
Beautiful walks nearby to real country pubs.
We had a lovely warm welcome from Fliss the owner who was lovely and had put so much detail into making our visit special, the log burner was lit on arrival, a basket of kindling and logs ready to use, fresh milk in the fridge, a little hamper of goodies, mini soaps and shower gels to name a few.
We can not wait to return to this little gem. A big thank you to Fliss for making our stay perfect and memorable.

Date of stay: February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliboyd88
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and a wonderful family”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We Stayed here for a few days and honestly did not want to leave. Fliss, Mike and Christy are a wonderful family and were very welcoming throughout our stay. The property itself is homely, very well decorated and incredibly well equipped. The wood burner makes it very cosey and the characteristics of the house give it a lovely feel. We will most definitely be staying here again, hopefully very soon. Miss it already.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
85benjami...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect and full of history”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate enough to have the pleasure of staying with Mike and Fliss at Ty Tabitha in February. The cottage is renovated to a high standard and includes all utensils and facilities you will require for your stay. Beds are very comfortable and there is a log burner and as much wood as you need, so if its cold outside you can get very comfortable. You get complete privacy and the area is very peaceful and still. I would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything was exceptional
Liked least: Slight draught through a window in the bathroom. There wasn't a sofa in the lounge, just two seats.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.