We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning!!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Caerwys, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tinybear8...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ty Tabitha Wynne in February 2015 for our wedding anniversary and valentines week.
This cottage is absolutely stunning and such love and attention has clearly gone into restoring it. You can tell by the craftsmanship and quality of the furnishings that it's been a well thought and loved project.
We could not stop saying "wow"
The cottage is hidden perfectly in a beautiful quiet spot away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet still close enough to go out to local attractions/shops.
Beautiful walks nearby to real country pubs.
We had a lovely warm welcome from Fliss the owner who was lovely and had put so much detail into making our visit special, the log burner was lit on arrival, a basket of kindling and logs ready to use, fresh milk in the fridge, a little hamper of goodies, mini soaps and shower gels to name a few.
We can not wait to return to this little gem. A big thank you to Fliss for making our stay perfect and memorable.

Date of stay: February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliboyd88
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and a wonderful family”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We Stayed here for a few days and honestly did not want to leave. Fliss, Mike and Christy are a wonderful family and were very welcoming throughout our stay. The property itself is homely, very well decorated and incredibly well equipped. The wood burner makes it very cosey and the characteristics of the house give it a lovely feel. We will most definitely be staying here again, hopefully very soon. Miss it already.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
85benjami...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect and full of history”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate enough to have the pleasure of staying with Mike and Fliss at Ty Tabitha in February. The cottage is renovated to a high standard and includes all utensils and facilities you will require for your stay. Beds are very comfortable and there is a log burner and as much wood as you need, so if its cold outside you can get very comfortable. You get complete privacy and the area is very peaceful and still. I would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything was exceptional
Liked least: Slight draught through a window in the bathroom. There wasn't a sofa in the lounge, just two seats.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejollie...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It made our Christmas very special”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ty Tabitha Wynne over the Christmas week as we were visiting relatives in the area.
Not long after making the booking we received a phone call from Fliss (one of the owners) asking if we wanted the cottage to be decorated with Christmas decorations. We thought it was a great idea (and we weren't disappointed when we did arrive). Fliss also asked if we wanted any food items to be got in especially, recommending the local produce.
When we did arrive on our first day we were greeted by the owners who showed us around the cottage and told us some of the history of the building and its past owners (but we won't tell you about any of that as there is plenty to read about it when you are there).
Also for our arrival there was a wonderful welcome pack of food and drink in the kitchen, the log fire was roaring and there was never a shortage of logs for us throughout the rest of the week.
The cottage has been refurbished to an extremely high standard without compromising any of the fantastic original features.
In addition to the log burner there was central heating, meaning that we were comfortable and warm all the time.
The bathroom and kitchen have modern fittings for all of your conveniences.
We used the cottage as a base when going back and forth visiting nearby relatives but by the end of the week it felt like home. We would definitely stay there again.
We would recommend Ty Tabitha Wynne to anyone looking to stay in a cottage in the area as it is cosy, romantic, very comfortable and a great base for north Wales (10mins from A55).
*If you follow the owners directions you can find it very easily.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the cottage
Liked least: Having to go home!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAP87
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect relaxing retreat.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tŷ Tabitha Wynne over New Year for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Situated in an area of outstanding beauty there are plenty of walks nearby that take you through farmlands, forests, by streams and around lakes. Caerwys is very close by and has some lovely pubs and well stocked village shops.

The cottage itself feels like a home away from home. Fliss and Mike provided everything we needed for our stay upon arrival: linens, towels, logs for the fire, and even milk for a cup of tea!

The history of the cottage is well documented in the welcome pack and makes for very interesting reading. It is clear that so much love and effort has gone into finishing the cottage to such a high standard. It is both authentic and totally liveable and very comfortable.

We thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat.

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.