We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful well-stocked family house with even...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sufjan40
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful well-stocked family house with even better views”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great house with 4 really big bedrooms, massive modern, well-stocked kitchen and large lounge with amazing views. Excellent games room with pool table. Owners had chocolate treats to welcome us, were extremely pleasant and were available if we needed them - which we didn't!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and your group back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow factor property. A must see!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fab property. Wow factor would be how I would describe it. Lovely views across to Anglesey. Lovely and clean with all mod cons. Host was charming and very helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and your group back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This really is an exceptional location with superb accommodation provision and amazing views out across the estuary. On arrival we were greeted by Tony and he explained all of the essential information to us - he also provided information re local eating places and suggestions of places to visit. With a family group of 12 - covering three generations grandparents to grandchildren - there needed to be a variety of accommodation to suit a wide cross section of ages - and this was amply provided. Excellent bedroom facilities are supported by a variety of 'day rooms' where you can chill out, or get together and with an amazing kitchen area it was good to be able meet together for meals without having to feel 'cramped.' The outside 'games room' was a really positive provision and outdoor space also provides the play area - with swings and slide ( very popular) and the terrace lawned areas allowed for outdoor games including croquet and quoits. The supermarkets are relatively close by and are actually 'walkable' so long as you don't mind the hills! The beach is also walkable, but maybe most would prefer to take the car - there is a large beach car park with easy access to the beach - this easily accessible too for pushchairs!
Being 'off the beaten track' the area around the house is very calm and tranquil - allowing you to 'sit back' and enjoy the spectacular views - including across towards Snowdonia - and the sunsets really were 'out of this world.
There is a 'steep' access road to the location, but other routes are very good and the owner advises that you should avoid the 'steep' route, albeit it is a somewhat shorter route.
I would have to say ' probably the best location to stay in the Prestatyn area'!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Tim
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and all family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ophelia18...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfort for all”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of nine adults and two children it's proved difficult to find holiday homes that can provide comfort for everyone in the group but Gorse Hill was perfect. Plenty of space for everyone, good cooking facilities and a table that we were all able to sit around. The play area at the back was a bonus, as was the pool room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and your group back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clmurney
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter break at Gorse Hill”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Gorse Hill over the Easter weekend for 3 nights.
There was a large party of adults and children ranging from 2-62!
The house was very impressive with spectacular views.
Gorse hill had everything we needed and more.
Very clean and very well presented we loved the large kitchen and diner.

We walked in to Prestatyn a couple of times which took us around 20 mins, once via the golf course another in the opposite direction down the big hill.

I would recommend a stay at Gorse Hill to anybody you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Claire, Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and your party back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing