We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Log burner for those cosy nights in
Landing
Off street parking.
Blue flag awarded beaches.
Prestatyn / Dyserth walkway, great for bike rides & dog walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenys K
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet friendly”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit but we weren't disappointed. Lovely cottage with enclosed garden perfect for the dog. Location is ideal for visiting lots of places in North Wales.
Cottage is fully equipped like home from home. The bottle of wine and flowers from Spencer & Louise on arrival was much appreciated lovely couple, this was our first but not the last visit.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review & hope to see the three of you again soon!
Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPead
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first family holiday and first trip to Wales and it could not have been in a more perfect cottage. The cottage and it's garden were stunning and so clean and homely, and was equipped with everything you could ever need and want from a holiday home. Great location also with plenty to do locally. Would recommend to anyone :) xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments & pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal town cottage stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Exactly what we were after - an excellent and comfortable cottage stay, within easy walking distance of the town centre. And a very pleasant and secluded garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review & for staying at the Coach House again. Just to let you know, we now have individual routers installed in each cottage, so have fast internet speeds now.
Thank you for booking again for your 2018 stay.

Kind Regards

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and spotlessly clean cottage!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the coach house for 7 days in June. He had an absolutely perfect stay! The cottage is well situated for prestatyn high street and the retail shopping centre. The cottage was so clean, and we were greeted with fresh flowers, wine and milk! Spencer and Louise were very helpful during our stay and have appointed the cottage perfectly! Anything we needed could be found in the cottage. We especially enjoyed coming home to light the log fire each evening and enjoyed sitting out in the garden! Thank you Spencer and Louise... we really do hope to see you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi all, thanks for your great review of the cottage and it's location. We really do appreciate it!

Hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffy59
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped, quiet cottage.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were fortunate to find Vale View Cottages as our 'home away from home' whilst working in Rhyl over the Christmas period. I'd highly recommend a stay whilst in North Wales. Spencer and Louise are a fabulous couple and run a terrific business. Our stay couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thanks for your kind review & all the best for 2017!

Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing