We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coach house”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Log burner for those cosy nights in
Landing
Off street parking.
Blue flag awarded beaches.
Prestatyn / Dyserth walkway, great for bike rides & dog walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bogrollba...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coach house”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a fantastic weeks holiday in the coach house..beautiful cottage..spotless..tastefully decorated..an amazing shower!!! ..with its own private garden which was a huge bonus for me having a toddler..fresh flowers and a bottle of wine was a lovely touch thank you! Will be coming back and be highly recomending to friends and family..Spencer and Louise are the perfect hosts..couldnt ask for more ☺☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelley d
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a week in this beautiful cottage. Comfortable, clean and cosy, this is our second year here. The cottage is well equipped and beautifully decorated, bed is very comfy, great places to walk nearby. We will be back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
2 reviews
“Amazing, warm, friendly people with well finished cosy and clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed as a couple for the week including new years day. The location is great, and the cottages are very well appointed especially the double beds. The mattresses are the type that make you want to stay in them all day. The hosts are very helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay a good good one. If you like cycling or hiking they are full of helpful hints and tips as to where to go. Couldn't fault them or their wonderful accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CLSTUK
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A lovely and spacious cottage as a base for a family holiday in North Wales. We didn't spend much time in Prestatyn itself, but used this as a base for the surrounding area. The cottage itself was plenty big enough for the three of us who spent the week there and the kitchen was very well equipped so we were able to eat in most nights. There is an Aldi within a 2 minute walk so you can buy whatever you need. The garden was lovely and my little girl loved playing in it and was able to feed Louise's ducks and chickens which she thought was great. Spencer and Louise also have great local knowledge and had discount vouchers for some of the attractions as well. Highlights of the surrounding area include the Welsh Mountain Zoo which my daughter loved and Talacre Beach which was a short drive from Prestatyn. Llandudno can also be visited within an hour's drive and is well worth a day trip with plenty to do there.

A word of warning about the parking. It is down a very narrow drive and we found it easier to drive down to the little roundabout, go around this and attack the drive from a right hand turn than a left hand turn.

All in all a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing