We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place for a vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Respect for the heritage of the property whilst incorporating a quality finish
Full of character
Lots of activities and places to visit
Cell 1, the snug.
If you're on cooking duty, the kitchen has everything you need for creating culinary masterpieces
Enjoy a taste of Wales with local produce from the Rhug Estate farm shop
Corwen Old Police Station is in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
The cosy lounge area is a place to relax
Warm up in the winter months by the log burner
Pick a book from the shelf to enjoy curled up by the fire
The Llangollen to Corwen heritage railway
Lovely white fluffy towels
Lovely comfortable pocket sprung beds, zip and link super king size bed or twins
Atmospheric Castel Dinas Bran
Luxury self-catering in Denbighshire, North Wales
Corwen Old Police Station has two luxury shower rooms and a lovely bathroom
The beautiful Dee Valley
The courtyard garden formerly the excercise yard is perfect for a BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TTRACES
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place for a vacation”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

4 of us (mature motorcyclists), booked this accommodation. We wanted somewhere in the vicinity, but with secure parking. This fitted the bill. A very unusual place to stay. We always seem to book somewhere ‘quirky’. The accommodation is first class! Couldn’t want for more. The most luxurious place we’ve ever stayed, in UK or Europe. There were local eateries / takeaways, so we could leave the bikes secure and walk a few mins to the pub etc.
We had pre-planned ride-outs to Anglesey, and routes that included Horseshoe Pass / Ponderosa cafe, Hellfire Pass and onto Mount Snowdon.
Can thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review Trevor, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards to you all
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Caroline is a great host, very knowledgeable about the history of the house and the local area, we had many correspondences prior to our trip and she was quick to reply and very helpful.
The house itself is immaculate and presented to a very high standard - whilst remaining cosy and homely! The kitchen is equipped with excellent equipment (its so rare to go to a holiday home with knives that can cut!!), there is plenty of space, comfy bedrooms and a useful utility which all led to us having a fabulous stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Hello Samantha
What a lovely review, we enjoyed meeting you and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Caroline and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephendY...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great christmas”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Christmas was made very special staying at this gem of a property .met by the owner Caroline who gave us the run down of the history of the property and surrounding area . The property was very spacious for the eight of us and was supplied with everything we needed for our weeks stay, we could not fault it .on the door step are some traditional pubs ,restaurants and shops and for the energetic the walks are excellent. I could go on on and on it very hard to find anything negative to say about this property and we'll definitely booking again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Hello Stephen
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at COPS, thank you for such a lovely review. We hope to meet you again in the future. All the Best for 2018
Regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVISFAMI...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Comfortable and Warm Accommodation ”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were a group of 9 friends , who booked two nights last weekend.

The accommodation has been superbly converted and provides warm , spacious, practical but cosy accommodation, with some tasteful original features of its previous use.

We booked on a B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent and our hosts very friendly and attentive. They even bought a pot of marmite for the second morning especially for us.

It provides a great place for a group of friends or large family group to then explore this beautiful area and then to return to really homely and comfortable base to relax.

Will book again next year assuming we attend the same event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I enjoyed looking after your party and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation - very characterful conversion”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our group of 4 couples had an excellent weekend at COPS. Property has been well updated and is full of character , with old cells incorporated into the redesign. We got the steam train to LLangollen, walked to Horsehoe Falls then got the train back from Berwen. Got a great tip from train staff - at the weekend long distance buses (routes tarting with a T) are FREE. So Sat night we got T3 to Llangollen ate and returned later. Lots of eateries in LLangollen, not much in Corwen , but plenty to do around and about. Definitely worth a visit especially if you get better weather than we did.
Take walking gear - and waterproofs !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Corwen Old Police Station- COPS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing