We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation - very characterful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Respect for the heritage of the property whilst incorporating a quality finish
Full of character
Lots of activities and places to visit
Cell 1, the snug.
If you're on cooking duty, the kitchen has everything you need for creating culinary masterpieces
Enjoy a taste of Wales with local produce from the Rhug Estate farm shop
Corwen Old Police Station is in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
The cosy lounge area is a place to relax
Warm up in the winter months by the log burner
Pick a book from the shelf to enjoy curled up by the fire
The Llangollen to Corwen heritage railway
Lovely white fluffy towels
Lovely comfortable pocket sprung beds, zip and link super king size bed or twins
Atmospheric Castel Dinas Bran
Luxury self-catering in Denbighshire, North Wales
Corwen Old Police Station has two luxury shower rooms and a lovely bathroom
The beautiful Dee Valley
The courtyard garden formerly the excercise yard is perfect for a BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation - very characterful conversion”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our group of 4 couples had an excellent weekend at COPS. Property has been well updated and is full of character , with old cells incorporated into the redesign. We got the steam train to LLangollen, walked to Horsehoe Falls then got the train back from Berwen. Got a great tip from train staff - at the weekend long distance buses (routes tarting with a T) are FREE. So Sat night we got T3 to Llangollen ate and returned later. Lots of eateries in LLangollen, not much in Corwen , but plenty to do around and about. Definitely worth a visit especially if you get better weather than we did.
Take walking gear - and waterproofs !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Corwen Old Police Station- COPS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hev-n-Tre...
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Accomodation!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at COPS for a week with our Daughter, Son in law, Grandson, Other Son & Partner.
Great location in the heart of Corwen, with local convenience store, bakery, butcher all
just round the corner. We came with a load of household stuff we thought we would need but
didn't need any of it, everything you need is supplied, a real home from home.
The house itself has been refurbished to a very high standard throughout with high spec fittings in kitchen & bathrooms, while retaining some of the heritage of the police house with cells & bars etc. We would recommend this accommodation highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mh1961
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Walking Break”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for a walking break, fantastic accommodation, really comfortable, very imaginative and truly memorable. Refurb of COPS is fantastic, top quality, great facilities, very comfortable beds, and super bathrooms / showers. Highly highly recommended.
Location was great - plenty of eateries, walks and pubs either walkable or within a short drive of COPS.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire package....fantastic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you Paul for such lovely comments, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeRobbie...
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were a party of 7 'locked up' for a few nights. We all absolutely loved the place. It's really quirky and everything is catered for. Lots of things to do locally and Corwen has some cute little shops. Ate out at Abuls curry house one evening and the local cafe is cheap and cheerful for brunch. There's local shops for anything at all you may need but I must say, Caroline has very thoughtfully provided lots of touches that make the difference.
Thank you Caroline, the Old Police Station really is a treasure and I speak for all of our party when I say we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you Zoe for this great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieP_10
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Year in Style!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for a five night break to see in the New Year and we had a wonderful stay. We are two families (four adults and four children). It is a beautiful rental cottage, finished to a really high standard but yet quirky and unique with remnants of the old police station incorporated into the renovation.
Booking with Caroline was really easy, she was very prompt with responses and friendly. She met my friends upon arrival with the keys and gave a full tour of the house and advice on the local area.
The house was extremely comfortable to stay in, plenty of space for a party of 8, we did not feel on top of each other at all. A nice big dining table to socialize at, nice big beds, 2 shower rooms and one family bathroom so plenty of amenities for a large party. Plus fabulous under-floor heating which kept us toasty and warm as we were exposed to the usual Welsh weather!
We were very grateful for our lovely box of chocs and bottle of fizz upon arrival to help us see in the new year!
As for Corwen, we had a fab curry from the local Indian (Abul's) which won Welsh Curry House of the year in 2015. There are also lots of little shops etc. right outside the door...butchers, bakers, general grocery/Bargain Booze.
COPS is a great place to stay and highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing