We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our little piece of heaven on earth, but don't...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafannedd Mill

Hafannedd from south lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park Mill kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park
Mill kitchen
Mill interior
Hafannedd south side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne J
Knowsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our little piece of heaven on earth, but don't tell anybody”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Perfect,perfect,perfect. I stayed here with my husband, 6 year old twins and dog and there isn't one negative thing i could say about our stay. The Mill had everything you could possilbly want and was spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully. The little touches such as the fresh eggs, homemade jam and marmelade were delightful along with all the other groceries provided. Although centrally heated we could not help but have the log burner roaring in this damp November weather which really did help the Red Wine go down just that little bit easier.
I would truely recommend these lets and we are definately going to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon0Sev...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend with my Family”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Going by all the previous reviews I really cannot add anymore.

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Hafannedd. It was in a lovely quiet location around 5 miles away from Ruthin. We stayed in the Mill which had 3 Bedrooms (1 Double, 1 Twin & 1 Single) All very comfortable.

On arrival we were given some food supplies which included eggs laid on the farm & home made preserves which was a lovely touch.

It was a perfect spot to stay for venturing out to Mid & North Wales and I would recommend Hafannedd to anyone wanting to visit this region.

Thank you again to Ann & Phil for wonderful accommodation. Will definitely be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & quality of accommodation
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick G
Horley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT!!! Amazing place!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What can i say?! This place is great, we stayed in the cottage, which is a lovely, cosy cottage very clean, well looked after with a wonderful atmosphere, the balcony pretty much hangs over this river and the view is of a lovely country side and well looked after gardens, the location is pretty, quiet and well maintained. The service is great as you are welcomed by a lovely couple who welcome you with a variety of kitchen essentials such as milk, herbs, bread and homemade jams and fresh eggs, the location is very quiet, tucked out the way while only a few minute drive from Ruthin (a big, historical villiage) Will DEFINITELY be coming back soon!!! Cant imagine finding a nicer place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, layout, design, hospitality
Liked least: Having to go home!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyloui...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was our second stay at Hafannedd, last year staying in the Studio and this year in the Cottage.
A warm welcome and as before some lovely provisions, including everything and more needed for breakfast!
The cottage was spotlessly clean, lovely comfortable bed, and a sparklingly clean bathroom with lovely shower.
It was so peaceful by the stream and breakfast on the decking on the first day was a must!
Its so nice to go somewhere our dog is welcome as well!
Ann and Phil have thought of everything to make a stay a home from home. There is even a computer to use if you feel the need!

it really is a place to get away from the hustle and bustle but not too far to go into town to eat or do necessary food shopping.

we will definately be back when we feel the need to unwind!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm_Kony...
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family getaway”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at 'The Cottage' at Hafannedd with a ten year old and three year old. The place was smart, spotless, and quiet, with the mill stream just alongside, which was fenced off for child safety. A wood burner made the unseasonably cool evenings warmer, and there was the lovely arrival touch of basics like bread, milk, and freshly laid eggs in the fridge.
There were gardens for the children, and a public footpath straight out into the meadows and sheep fields. Our hosts did everything they could. If only we had better weather, the trip would have been perfect, but the accommodation certainly helped make the rainy evenings a nice experience.
Would recommend without any hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: The Welsh weather!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing