We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Ty Mefus looking from the west. Ensuite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Ty Mefus looking from the west.
Ensuite bathroom.
View across Parc Bron y Graig,and to the sea.
View across Parc Bron y Graig.
View east from lounge window.
Parc Bron y Graig.
Ty Mefus.... Strawberry house.
Downstairs bathroom.
Upstairs kitchen
Upstairs kitchen.
Downstairs kitchen /diner.
Upstairs lounge/diner,which leads to the sunterrace.
Sun terrace with BBQ looking west
Kingsize upstairs bedroom with ensuite.
Kingsize downstairs bedroom.
Downstairs twin bedroom
Twin/double (zip and link) bedroom, downstairs.
Sun terrace with BBQ and swing sofa looking north
Sun terrace with swing sofa looking east
Harlech beach to the north in July.
Harlech beach to the south on the hottest July day for 10 years.....32'C.
Harlech beach, quiet, safe, sandy and fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nichola S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a wonderful house! We arrived to a fabulously cosy kitchen to be greeted by a welcome pack.
Spotlessly clean! Great facilities! Well equipped kitchens. Extremely comfy beds and I personally tried 3 due to kids wanting to swap rooms in the middle of the night! Highly recommend the house and Harlech as I personally think it's one of the most beautiful if not the most in the whole of wales! Fantastic walks and scenery although we're all done in now. Would defo go back in a heart beat!
Thank you Trevor and sue your house was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your praise, Sue works extremely hard to maintain Ty Mefus, as she knows how important that rare weekend away is to our guests.
We are glad that you found loads to do in Harlech, even at the end of November ! Thank you for leaving Ty Mefus clean and tidy for us, you are most welcome to return again.
Many thanks, Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rozzerkaz
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Ty Mefus. Our party was a group of 4 couples and there was plenty of room for us all (although we would have all loved to have double or king beds, rather than some sleeping in twins). It was handy having two kitchens, which were both well equipped, and eating out on the roof terrace was lovely. Fortunately, the October sunshine helped. Trevor (the owner) was very prompt answering any questions via email and provided lots of info about the area and directions on how best to get there. Harlech is a beautiful place and the beach is lovely, just a short walk away across the golf course. Barmouth is also near by (about 20 mins by car) and also has a gorgeous beach and lots of little independent cafes and shops. It was our first time to Snowdonia National Park and It is one of the most stunning places I have ever been, the scenery is breath taking and Ty Mefus was the perfect place for us to explore some of it. There is so much more to see and explore, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Well, this review certainly sums up the feeling most people have when they visit Harlech and Snowdonia National Park, we still experience it every time we walk the children to school, or even to go to the shops!
As for the beds.......flexibility is key.....next time we can supply some sturdy clamps for the 2 twin bedded rooms! ( and the requisite linen)
Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shani_udu...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house in wales for big family”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect house in wales for big family

We Stayed here as a group of 5 couples, all family. This house is stunning and well cleaned. The views from the large decking area are beautiful. It is really quiet and peaceful. Well equipped kitchen. Everywhere is furnished to a high standard and the result is a very stylish and comfortable house with plenty of room to accommodate everyone. Perfect for exploring what wales has to offer. We were very impressed by the welcome pack which included, wales cakes, tea, wales butter .Very thoughtful!...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay in Harlech, especially as you had travelled so far to visit the area. You are most welcome to stay again in the future.....hopefully you will be able to stay longer if you do return!
Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie L
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our wonderful visit to Harlech!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely stay at Ty Mefus. We were visiting from the U.S. and the house accommodated our family and friends (8 people) nicely. The house is located in a tranquil setting near the town center, Harlech Castle and the St David's Golf Club. The train station is also within walking distance and the train ride south along the sea coast is spectacular. The house's two kitchens worked exceedingly well as we had several chefs among our group and they had ample space to work. The large table in the dining room and the deck area tables were great for dining. The grill was easy to use and the kitchen was well equipped. We had a wonderful first visit to Wales and loved our 6 days there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house in tranquil setting
Liked least: 4 bathrooms share 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
It is heartening to know that the layout of Ty Mefus worked so well for your multi-group holiday stay, and that you found plenty to do from within Harlech itself. Many thanks for your custom.! We hope to see you again one day.
Sue and Trevor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley W
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for our big family!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I visited early March along with my sister, my cousin and both their families for our grandparents 60th wedding anniversary.
We all grew up in Harlech as children so love coming back every year.
The location is perfect, just across the road from bron y graig where we used to play for hours as children and a very short walk to the high street.
Trevor and Sue were extremely welcoming and there was a lovely little hamper waiting for us. The house was extremely clean and had everything that we needed.
We hope to stay again if we travel as a group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday in Harlech, whilst staying at Ty Mefus. We are very pleased that our warm modern house suited the needs of your extended family, and that you hope to return if you holiday again as a multi generation group.
Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing