We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View

Swivel Chairs in bay window offering views of Harlech Castle, Cardigan Bay, Snowden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swivel Chairs in bay window offering views of Harlech Castle, Cardigan Bay, Snowden
Harlech Castle from living room window!! Main entrance in the back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Swivel Chairs in bay window offering views of Harlech Castle, Cardigan Bay, Snowden
Harlech Castle from living room window!!
Main entrance in the back
Main sitting room with leather sofas and leg rests and electric fire
King bed (US queen) with fleur de lis motif with view of castle and sea
King bed (US queen) with washing machine, dryer and sink
View of Snowdon from bay window
Snug room with smart TV and piano
Dining table in library
Enclosed front courtyard at the back entrance
House from Harlech Castle
Castle from the expansive sandy beach
Perfect beach for children
This is the view from the livingroom
Castle lit up at dusk to midnight
Sunset in June from window
180 panorama left: view of golf course, Llyn Peninsula, and ocean!!
180 panorama middle: direct view of Harlech castle!!
180 panorama right: Snowden !!
house from castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MJ C
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional property”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

An exceptional property in an exceptional location, very clean, with excellent facilities. Beds were very comfortable, and with 5 bedrooms and two bathrooms it is ideal for a large family or group. It's situated right on Harlech's Stryd Fawr, very close to shops, post office and restaurants. We particularly loved the pub opposite - the 'Lion' - good real ale, great atmosphere, and excellent pub food. But the ace for Sea View is its position - high above the plain, it has stunning views of the castle, across the sea to Lleyn, and up and down the coast. Parking can be a little difficult, but you can stop outside to unpack and repack. We were walking the coast from Barmouth to Criccieth, and used the very convenient train service. The owner was exceptionally kind to us: we had originally booked for the Spring, but my wife was taken ill, and had to have an operation. We had already paid, and, of course, lost our money - but when we rebooked for October Dylan charged us nothing ! So Kind. The property is not suitable for those who find steps and stairs difficult.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerev
london
2 reviews
“Lovely house with fantastic views”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Prefect for Harlech Castle, beach and snowdon. Good price too. Kids loved it. We used it as a base to climb snowdon. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samlewis5...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was wonderful & the service excellent. I contacted the caretaker as the bbq & outside table were missing & he replaced them 1st thing the following morning, can't argue with service like that!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenEat...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and views”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a lovely house and great value for money. A little old fashioned and quirky in décor but has everything you need, big comfy beds, thick carpets and awesome views of the castle, beach and Snowdon itself. The photos in its ad do not do the views justice. It is on the high street so is convenient for restaurants and shops, there is a well stocked Spar at the end of the road and the Tourist Information a few buildings away in the other direction with a very kind and helpful lady (I think her name is Sian). The 3 flights of stairs are good practice for climbing Snowdon :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Slightly old fashioned decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
The guest do not say that to climb Snowdon they asked and received an extra day. Future guests should book at least an extra day for that objective as there is so much to do in Harlech, such as going to the beach, the castle, and the theater.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“A room with a view is an understatement!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely weekend in Harlech at Sea View. We were visiting to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday so there were 10 of us ranging in age from 1 to 70. Calling it an apartment suggested something small but it was ideal with loads of space for us all, right in the town centre. Before we went we couldn't really believe that the views from the apartment could be as good as the advert but they were better and we could happily have spent the whole weekend just gazing at the castle, the sea and the mountains beyond. The apartment is also really well equipped-my brother kept joking that it was like the Room of requirement in Harry Potter-every time we needed something unusual we wondered if we could find it and there it was ( including a spaghetti server!!! Wow!) Having spent many family holidays in the area thirty odd years ago, I was a bit concerned that Harlech and all it has to offer may not be able to live up to our memories but it was wonderful and it was lovely to be able to re-create some of those memories with the next generation. We would heartily recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the property of the castle, the beach and the mountains.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Yes, Sea View needs to be appreciated in person. I posted photos of the view, but as you said it was hard to believe that they are true. I loved your comparing Sea View to Harry Potter's Room of Requirement. It is a wonderful confirmation that we have done our best to make our guests feel at home. And yes that bay window in front of the castle with the sea is heaven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing