We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT PLACE”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glan Gors

Watch the sun go down over the Lleyn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the sun go down over the Lleyn
Sit in the sun Dine Al Fresco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Watch the sun go down over the Lleyn
Sit in the sun
Dine Al Fresco
Relax, have a glass of wine and  still keep an eye on your kids!
Cooking doesn't have to be a lonely job !
A romantic escape
Cosy for the kids
A midwinter sunset from Harlech beach
Harlech Stryd Fawr (High Street)
Plenty of room for everyone on Harlech beach
Snowdon at the back, the development is to the left of the castle
Romantic medieval castle from the beach
The castle at night looking from Glan Gors
The castle at night from Twtil dropping down from the village
Blue Lion Yard, Harlech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
aftab a
1 review
“EXCELLENT PLACE”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We went with our two year old son .Very good and well maintauined house.We enjoyed Harlech beach and harlech castle.These are only on waliking distance.
Kitchen and lounge is very good

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
I'm so glad you had a good time, Harlech is a
delightful place. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matt w
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, value for money and great location”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was really nice and alot better than the pictures show. Nice and quite at night and kids could play on green at back with other kids. Its in a good location for days out to Porthmadog, Barmouth and short drive from the beach which is fantastic. Harlech is a lovely village and the views are great. Would recommend apartment and Harlech and kids loved it, one thing though my wife says apartment needs a full length mirror for getting ready at night:)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the positive review. The point about the mirror is taken on board and will be sorted. We aim to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway53...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, good size living room and bedrooms, very comfy sofa bed in living room, lovely furniture, everything clean and tidy, good price. There is big window doors from living room to garden with chairs, table and bbq stuff. Quiet area and short way to Snowdon, Betws-y-Coed, Llandudno, Conwy. Love it and definitely recommend to friend. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnvik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beech holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay, our apartment was lovely , the beech is amazing and there are lots of lovely places to eat, the only issue we had was on our last night and the flat above us decided to party all night, luckily it was the last night, we left very early that morning as we couldn't stand the noise any longer :-(

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
I'm so pleased the apartment was to your liking and that you found Harlech to be as charming as we do. I was sorry to hear that it wasn't as peaceful as you would have liked and also very surprised because it was very much a one off and I'm assured by the neighbours responsible that their exuberant teenagers (and friends!) will not be left alone again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassaan T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a family of 4 adults and one child (below 4 years). We had an excellent stay at the property. The availability of short stays and very reasonable price were very attractive for us.

The property was well equipped with all things we could need. There are nearby shops and Harlech Castle is also on walking distance. The place is within reasonable drive to anywhere in the Snowdonia National Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ground just outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review. I hope you'll consider us next time you're booking a holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing