We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage, lovely area.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueDerbys...
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, lovely area.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely stay at Delfod Cottage, the weather was sunny and warm for September, so sitting in the garden sipping wine and looking at the lovely views of Snowden and Portmerion was a bonus. The cottage has everything you need and is warm and cosy, it is situated in an ideal position to visit the nearby beaches, towns and of course Snowdonia. We would thoroughly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was lovely and in a great position.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveChel...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway cottage in a great location for exploring North Wales”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage was extremely comfortable and very well furnished. The finishing of the décor and refurbishment of the cottage has been completed to a very high standard mixing the old cottage feel with a modern touch. Great location for getting out into the Snowdonian National Park, either south to Barmouth or north to Beddgelert, Betws-Y-Coed and of course the main attraction Snowdon itself. Be sure to visit other local villages - Llanfair, Talsarnau & Maentwrog as lovely pubs and walks. Would totally recommend this as a holiday retreat. We really didn't want to come home !
Whilst Harlech is a great village & the community are very welcoming and the beach is absolutely stunning the village itself could do with some TLC as looking a bit tired in places. Be sure to visit the Lion Hotel. Also a small point with respect to the cottage as we had a dog it could do with a fence in the garden out onto the road just to provide that extra bit of safety and hopefully WIFI is coming soon as the network isn't great. This wouldn't put us off going back at all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage extremely comfortable & homely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanniebo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didnt want to go home .......”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We got married on the Monday in Wales and this was a lovely little place to honeymoon .
The local people were friendly and the Lion Hotel put on free food and drink for us when we went in after we got married, we felt honoured to be treated like a part of the community.
We will be going back next year to celebrate our 1st anniversary.
The gardens are quirky and private and the wildlife lovely, the beach is fantastic , in fact Harlech is gorgeous ....
One last thing your find it hard to get up in the mornings because the bed is so comfy we slept like babies....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning gardens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arapaho94
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A delightful 1-bed cottage only a few minutes' gentle stroll into Harlech centre. Facilities are excellent and the cottage has clearly had a very recent and sympathetic makeover. The kitchen is as light and airy as the lounge is cosy. The only two very minor drawbacks are the lack of a 2nd door (or maybe just a heavy curtain) at the front door which generates a small cold spot; and the house fronts directly onto the main road into town (but traffic is occasional, not continuous - at this time of year at any rate!). I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;