We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the lounge Stunning views from decking on front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Stunning views from the lounge
Stunning views from decking on front
Beautiful Wales
Parking outside your door
On an equestrian property.  Also chickens, ducks, pigs and sheep
Luxury King sized bed
Picnic table in own garden next to stream
Wet room
Stunning views from the lounge
Converted barn
Sunset from your barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanaber, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

'Unfortunately' we have to leave this review & let more people know just how fantastic this place is!! We lived the dream for a week (3rd time visiting). It is so relaxing, if that is what you are looking for...peace & quite, just out of town with 10 minutes walk to the beach, sitting on the decking watching the sunset with fantastic sea views, fresh eggs in the morning, comfortable bed, great kitchen facilities, great shower room & free wifi...then this is the place to visit.

The hosts, (on site), are there if you need them with advice or help, very welcoming but never intrusive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very peaceful!!.”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a great time with our 2 small dogs here at Penty Buwch.
The views are stunning looking out on to the sea with a 10 minute walk to the beach.
The owners who also live on the grounds made us feel very welcome.
We will definitely be going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol1992...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want a relaxing break with fantastic sea views, book now.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want a relaxing break with fantastic sea views, get booking. We have two dogs, they had a great time, especially on the beach which is less than a ten minute walk away. Look out for the Indian Runner Duck (absolute star), Enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed our fantastic beach. Brutus the duck is indeed a fun dude!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katykins8...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We'll be back again!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Literally just walked in the door from getting back from this beautiful cottage. Booked as our first family holiday with our dog we weren't really sure what to expect after hearing some horror stories from family and friends about places they travelled with their pets. We needn't have worried, everything was spotlessly clean and tidy, the cottage itself has stunning views over the ocean and for once the weather has been good (apart from a couple of hours yesterday afternoon but we just went and hid in a pub).

Jan and Mike get the balance of letting guests have privacy just right, we came for a bit of a break from everything but we liked having someone to say Hi to and be lose if we had any questions. Literally nearly every question you could ever ask has been answered in the brilliant guest book that has been put together as well as a great list of pubs and restaurants in the local area.

All in all a 5/5 star stay for us and we're already looking at rebooking for next year for some more R&R.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancsDuo
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The impossible did happen ... it has got even better”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Having spent several wonderful weeks already as guests of Janette & Michael at Penty Buwch, we thought we knew what to expect - except for the varied, unpredictable weather as it was In January after all, and out of their control (but I hear they are working on that too!).
We were amazed to see the lovely new kitchen - just adds the finishing touch.
Unlike many places we have always experienced the same high standard of care and attention and the finish is kept up. The mix is perfect and makes for a very relaxing and secluded holiday but with every comfort on hand and lots to do even if only enjoying the scenery and long walks/ cycle rides from the doorstep. Already booked for 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners & location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing