We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal live review”
Review of Norbar

Norbar
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Llanaber
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Just sat here munching thru an amazing sirloin steak, kid having a surf and turf burger, pepperoni pizza and my wife a lime and chilli turkey kebab
Staff are 10 out of 10
Seated straight away
Served at the bar straight away
Meals are 10 out of 10
Just cannot fault
4th time here
Be back soon

1  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We have visited this Restaurant by chance. We hadn't booked in advance as we were planning to eat out elsewhere. It was a Saturday night and the place was very busy. We have manged to get a table as someone before us had cancelled. The food was very good, staff attentive & very polite. The drinks and meals came out in no time so there wasn't a delay of any sort. This place however is far from fine dining. It still offers a good meals with scenic views and nice surroundings (newly refurbished) though. Highly recommend as I could not fault it for what it was.

Thank Berni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal on Tuesday evening and asked if we could book a table for the following Friday. They gave a telephone number to ring on Friday morning which we rang and were informed tables of more than 6 could not be reserved - poor customer service but good food

1  Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Manager at Norbar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi thank you for your comments regarding the food, we are more than happy to take bookings for groups larger than six, unfortunately when you rang we had already had reservations on our larger tables and did not have any tables larger than a six, not that we don't take bookings for groups bigger than 6. I am sorry that we could not accommodate you on this occasion but early booking especially for Friday nights in the summer especially for larger groups is recommended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food very good value for money .

I had pizza delicious one of the best I have eaten for a long time. Cooked to perfection. Every one in the party loves there food.

My only criticism is that the drinks are expensive

Thank Kaylawrence2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Fa,milk of four man cheese for boy crab cakes for girl mango chilli prawn wrap for mum super food jacket pot for dad 4 drinks £25 worth every little penny delicious and a welcome break from usual boring kuds menu. Food fast fresh lovely view great. Lovely place

Thank Harismummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norbar also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
Talybont, Barmouth
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Norbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing