We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, cozy home, and friendly manager”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WyattC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view, cozy home, and friendly manager”
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Strawberry Mill for a week while I got some work done, and it was great for that. both ASDA and Tesco deliver, and there's a market about six minutes walk away (larger grocery store about 15-20 min). There's also a nice (though pricey) gastropub just a few minutes away as well. Cheaper options are down in the city centre.

I really enjoyed the house, but it should be noted the pictures are slightly misleading. It basically comprises a large bedroom with big en suite bathroom upstairs, a very large lounge with a couple sofas and TV nestled around a faux fireplace and a kitchen / dining room on the ground floor. It's plenty big for either a family or two couples.

Internet was important to me, and I found it decent for North Wales. Not blindingly fast, but it got the job done. Interestingly, it didn't seem to work upstairs.

The manager was very friendly and accommodating. She forwarded on some post for me that arrived after I'd left, brought over a few DVDs in case I got bored, and left me with a couple cakes her kids had made. Tasty. There was also a nice bottle of merlot waiting for me when I arrived, which was a nice touch.

One note about the house's accessibility--it's up an unlit semi-dirt road, which makes it precarious walking back from the city centre at night. I turned my ankle a couple times both coming and going. A taxi is only £4 and is probably a better option for those of us who are less sure of foot.

Notably, the view out the bedroom window is great. You've got a sweeping panorama of the bay, and it's just gorgeous on clear days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the bay are great
Liked least: The walk to town can be precarious
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2012
Thank you so much for your stay here. As it was your trip for both business and respiration, I wished I could make sure things that you would need will be facilitated here, just to my best. I hoped you tasted a bit of rustic village charm rather than things that you must be used to down in London. I hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big garden with big trampline;you can see sea while you are jumping, patio area; good for barbeqe
Liked least: One week was too short
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2012
Thank you so much that you came and enjoyed this place. I agree that the place seems away from everything although it is not! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable stay here. I hope you will be back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel to the cottage
Liked least: There really is nothing to improve!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I wish I could do more for my guests. Joy and happiness I have from this beautiful corner of the world could be shared. This was something I always wished for and am only grateful that you could enjoy it too. I give you kind regards and wish you well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One toilet access via the bedroom
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2012
I admire your outdoor spirit to venture around this beautiful area. You certainlly did great justice to your trip I believe. I also hope your aching legs are a lot better now? I am sorry that you found one bathroom in the house was a bit of compromise. It is a traditional character house and putting a toilet downstair would have spoilt its charm hence I couldnt do it. But thank you so much you found all the other things in the house convenient and nice enough for your lovely time of spending Christmas. I also hope my candles, trees and decorations made your festive time truly inviting and cosy. I wish to see you again and all the best to both of you. With warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gourdon, France
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and hospitality of hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2011
Dear Greg and Trish
Thank you for coming and enjoying the cottage. I like the travellers from abroad to bring different stories that then turn into the assets in the life. Affluence in knowledge is something I have been seeking. I look forward to seeing you again too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing