We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Kingsize bed
Kitchen with breakfast bar
First floor lounge/dinning kitchen with French  doors to private patio area
Local beach
Colourful Yachts
private sunny decking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberaeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pammi B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite and cosy ”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely break away in Wales and are glad we stayed here. It was quite and cosy, really liked the hot tub and would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meifod, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review and hopefully the weather will be better on your next visit and we look forward to seeing you both in the future.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leigh-ann...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me and my fiancé recently stayed for the bank holiday weekend, we had a lovely weekend, any problems we had were dealt with, the property was all clean and tidy bed was comfy and relaxing, hot tub was lovely and well kept, only downfall was that we thought the cottage was more private and not next to the main house and misleading with sky TV when it was only freeview, which led us to watch a lot on our iPad instead, but these are only minor things, would recommend to anyone and defo return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be better ...”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed here for 4 nights. Booked via trip advisor and didn't do much research into the property beforehand , looks however we're deceiving as we thought it would be a lot more private than what it was. The property is actually adjacent to a B&B property which is the main building which we were not expecting. General cleanliness of this property was very poor, spider webs everywhere, dog hair on the stairs, BBQ left in a horrific state, plates and cutlery all had to be washed before use. False advertisement with the sky as it was only freeview channels no sky channels available. Building work went on each day and loud music until the early hours of the morning on one night. For what you pay per night you do expect more especially when there is a magnitude of places to choose from. Think the owners need to focus on the basics like the cleanliness of the property rather than the finishing touches. The only positive is the location. Beautiful countryside, 10 mins drive away from New Quay and Cardigan Bay which is where you'll find local shops and a costcutter, however local supermarkets (Lidl) were 30 mins away from there. Will be coming back to this area but sadly won't be staying at this property .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Overall cleanliness of place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
It sounds as if you were at another property!!! Everything is double checked so we are a bit mystified. We asked you several times if everything was good and you said "Yes" but we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenrobe...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent !! Yet again”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed for 4 years now and have enjoyed the same excellent standard and care from Lynne each year - we stayed in the Oakford again this time which gives us the space and flexibility we love. The hot tub always goes down well.

Thanks Lynne

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Always a pleasure to see you both and thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing