We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent !! Yet again”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Kingsize bed
Kitchen with breakfast bar
First floor lounge/dinning kitchen with French  doors to private patio area
Local beach
Colourful Yachts
private sunny decking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberaeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenrobe...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent !! Yet again”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed for 4 years now and have enjoyed the same excellent standard and care from Lynne each year - we stayed in the Oakford again this time which gives us the space and flexibility we love. The hot tub always goes down well.

Thanks Lynne

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Always a pleasure to see you both and thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and particularly the hot tub, its a lovely area, and as you were with us quite a while you could explore the area. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abbiecox9...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Construction work ruined our weekend!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My fiancé and I got to the cottage on a Friday afternoon and the weather was lovely and we were really excited to begin our relaxing weekend. We had a BBQ that evening and relaxed in the hot tub and it was lovely. However, at 9am on Saturday, some construction workers began to drill and hammer on the new property next to the cottage and it was very hard to relax with the noise right next to us. We paid to stay in the cottage and we felt we needed to vacate for the day in order to stop the irritation.

I wouldn't have minded if the owners had told us that they had some construction planned, but we weren't told a thing and it was an unpleasant surprise on a Saturday morning.

We went out to New Quay for the day on Saturday but if we'd have planned to stay in the hot tub all day, we wouldn't have much privacy as the workers were up and down the stairs right next to the hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
We are so sorry that our DIY team disturbed you building our garden feature, and apologise for the inconvenience. We try very hard to get everything just right for our guests and get fantastic reviews, but we obviously got it wrong on this occasion, and we apologise for this, and we are arranging a full refund.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T
1 review
“Cozy and welcominh”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Booked a long weekend here to celebrate me and my partner's anniversary. We received a warm welcome on arrival and our hosts were always within reach if we needed them throughout the duration of our stay. The facilities were excellent. and we particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi/Customer service
Liked least: Some damage to aspects of the property but we didn't mind really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will19892...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Comfortable and Very Welcoming.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted by Bill and shown around the Accommodation, i was very impressed with the layout and the huge Hot Tub situated privately on the side of the accommodation. The rooms were very cosy and warm and the kitchen had all amenities needed for a short stay..

Very pleasant stay, Very much recommended for a quiet break away from the London Traffic..

Will/Anthea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing