We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A snippet of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Overlooking gardens, surrounding land, and countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking gardens, surrounding land, and countryside.
Parking and driveway. Fence for child or pet security. Patio, private and secluded. Lovely afternoon sun trap.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Overlooking gardens, surrounding land, and countryside.
Parking and driveway. Fence for child or pet security.
Patio, private and secluded. Lovely afternoon sun trap.
Driveway to cottage.
Open plan sitting room and stairs leading to bedroom 2.
Shower room, with fitted units. Towels included.
Kitchen, fully equipped, washing machine, fridge and small freezer.
Open plan sitting area with t.v.
Seating area, sofa makes into a large double bed.
Open plan dining area. Table seats 6.
Twin bedroom on mezzanine. Bedding included.
Views over land and surrounding countryside from patio.
Megan and Crystal welcoming arriving guests.
Rheidol Railway, from Aberystwyth to Devils Bridge, amazing waterfalls.
Royal Welsh Show  Llanelwedd, Builth Wells, in July. Aberaeron holds  Welsh Cob festival in August
Fantasy farm, lots of animals and atractions, soft play, boating, go-carts - 5 minutes by car.
Aberaeron famous historical harbour town with its colourful houses, cafes and restaurants.
View of Geese, Ozzy and Izzy who arrive every year during February, on the pond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aberaeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R_Almazar...
Kent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A snippet of heaven!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely stunning cottage that has been magically restored yet filled with all the mod-cons that any family would need. It is set in wonderful surroundings with rolling fields galore and the added bonus of the friendly horses in your back yard.

Feel the daily stresses of life simply slip away....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanberis...
Llanberis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway for me and my dogs.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second visit to "Glangors" and it didn't disappoint. The owners Joy and Steve are very friendly and welcoming. The barn has everything you need for a comfortable holiday. It's warm and cosy with TV, DVD player, books and a few games to entertain in the evenings. I should imagine it's lovely to sit outside in Summer.
It is ideal for me as I have 3 well behaved border collies and I know they are safe with the fields to run in and no main road nearby.
It is a good base from which to explore the area of mid Wales. There are some stunning beaches nearby. I go out of season so that the dogs are able to go on all the beaches.
The Red Kite Centre at Nant Yr Arian is a must visit. Fantastic forest walks as well as the famous "Kites".
I can recommend the Chinese Takeaway in Llanon - the best I've ever had.
I will certainly be returning later this year. It is my perfect getaway.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrot...
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 3 boys (one teenager and two under nines) and our dog - what an absolutely beautiful and magical place to stay. We enjoy the outdoors and love to walk and this was defiantly the place for us! One of our boys has Autism and we are always cautious of where we stay as he can get over whelmed, this was defiantly the right choice - Joy made us feel very welcome and was really kind and always happy to help and the boys loved feeding her horses and chatting about her Parrot! It was a fantastic base to see Mid Wales and a very short car journey to some wonderful beaches. We will defiantly be visiting here again! Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was beautiful
Liked least: It was all lovely - we least liked leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenofwa...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you want to get away from it all then this is the place for you!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely place, immaculate accomadation, well equipped and wanted for nothing. Loved the horses, the birds and the odd vist from the fox.
Steve and Joy very welcoming and friendly and the the attitude of nothing is too much trouble. Will be returning in the near future so please don't let it be fully booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and no coverage on my mobile phone.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie621
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed in a large number of holiday homes over the years and this has to be amongst our favourites; Steve and Joy are fantastic hosts and go beyond what is expected to make your stay special. Barn has been beautifully converted with a lovely patio to the front with breathtaking views and a great place to feed the horses!

well worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and tranquility
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing