We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
64
81
46
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
81
46
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room beer garden room was clean twin room ate here free car park an evening meal centre of town harbour view lovely view one night stay short break friendly welcome a lovely stay biscuits little gem breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Read tripadvisor before going and had some reservations after reading the negative reviews. But when we arrived it couldnt have been any further from our own experience - it was a fabulous stay.
We checked in very quickly by a very friendly member of staff who explained about dinner and bfast and also access in/out the hotel via a back entrance when the pub is closed.
The room was basic but had all the amenities we needed - tea,, coffee, biscuits, shower, wardrobe with hangers and a flatscreen tv - although the reception on the tv wasnt perfect but we werent there to watch tv. We stayed in room 7 and had a lovely view over the river and the port.
Bfast was faultless - brilliant greeting by a really friendly lady and was served straight away.
We thought the pub would be too loud of an evening but it wasnt too bad.
We'd definitely recommend a visit to the HarbourMaster restaurant for an evening meal.
I believe the negative views were possibly because they were expecting it to be a hotel when it is an Inn - see the chain's brochure.
We will be returning in the future as we really enjoyed our stay and the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rach247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I had to admit I was leery about staying above a pub. However, the room was very clean and comfortable. There was a separate entrance to the rooms. You didn't have to walk through the pub. And there was no noise from the pub. We had a tasty full breakfast in the restaurant in back of the pub. Free parking in nearby public lot.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramfthomas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Upon arrival we were shown to our room, the hotel itself initally appeared ok, until we entered the room! Situated directly outside our window were to very large industrial extractor fans from the kitchen below making an extreemly loud rumble. As we had been travelling for over 4 hours we would have liked to rest/sleep before heading out to the countyside so we decided to ask for a change of room. The receptionist reported that all guest had checked in and no rooms were available, approx 10 mins later other guests arrived to book in to apparently allocated rooms?
Unable to tolerate this terrible din we decided to seek alternative accomodation in the town only to be told by the bar staff that they were not willing to refund our fee.
We asked to speak direct to the manager only to be told that she is busy with her paperwork! The staff were extreamly unhelpfull and were unwilling to help resolve in anyway.
Besides the unhelpful staff and noisy room we also found the room grubby with dirty paintwork, a hole in the bathroom door which had been covered up with sticky tape and no lock, and directly outside the window were dozens of nesting pigeons!
To keep this brief we spoke to the manageress in the morning only to be told what do we expect its not a hotel just a pub with rooms! We were also over charged for the room and after numerous calls and E-mails to the manageress, area manager and head office our funds were returned. We are still awaiting a courtesy call back from the area manager Eddie Wing who continuously ignored our calls. Terrible service all round.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJPNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Perfect position to enjoy everything Aberaeron has to offer. An excellent hotel with superb food. Will definately return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antheajenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed for two nights and were very happy with the accommodation which was very good value for money. The restaurant offers a wide ranging menu at a reasonable cost and the location could not be bettered. Staff were attentive and friendly.... all in all we would recommend for a short break.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews