We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully stocked cottage with beautiful views and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pen-y-Banc Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary N
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fully stocked cottage with beautiful views and gardens.”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cottage was great with everything you could want all under one roof. Fully stocked and with WIFI and Sky there was nothing we needed to bring with us.
The garden and views were beautiful and the owners were very welcoming but not intrusive. We would love to go back and would recommend this holiday to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lort6nl
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cottage with a view”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

On arrival Gill showed us all around pointed out all we needed to know.
There was a lovely Easter basket with goodies in and milk in fridge in fact everything to start your holiday off. The style and comfort of the cottage was lovely and the views from the lounge window breathless. It was lambing time while we where there and super to watch the lambs playing.
Beautiful garden with ponds and small waterfalls.
All in all fabulous if you want quiet to recharge with beaches easy to reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage with excellent gardens! Stunning views and we were very happy to have wifi and sky tv. Owners were very friendly with good knowledge of the area. Hope to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayley t
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful - highly recommended ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this beautiful cottage with our 2 girls and our dogs and cannot say enough wonderful things about it.
Kenneth & Gill couldn't do enough for us .
It's was lovely and clean , everything you could need for a stay and the gardens were stunning .
We liked it so much , we stayed an extra night!
So many stunning places to see and visit , we all would definitely stay here again.
Thankyou both again for a pleasurable and restful stay.
Look forward to seeing you both again .
Hayley , Ben, Olivia, Matilda and the dogs x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Dear Hayley & Ben,We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pen-y-banc.It was good to meet you all ( & the dogs ! ),especially reviving family memories of the Sarn area. We hope that you can manage another visit in the future.. Best wishes, Gill & Kenneth Evans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing