We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best damn burger anywhere”
Review of Huey's Midtown

Huey's Midtown
Ranked #23 of 1,558 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: Huey’s has been serving up Blues, Brews, & Burgers since 1970. Perhaps the most unique characteristics of our Huey’s locations are the graffiti wall and shooting toothpicks into the ceiling! Our mouthwatering burgers have been voted Best Burger since 1984 by the Memphis Magazine’s Reader’s Poll. Sundays at Huey’s are renowned for live music- jazz, blues and perhaps a little rock from local and regional groups. Not only do we serve great burgers, but we also believe in giving back. Huey’s supports a variety of different community organizations, schools, and local charities.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This Fl girl LOVED your burgers. I had blue cheese burger. Hubby had bacon cheddar burger. Honestly best burger I’ve ever had. The meat was so flavorful. Come on down to Fl we’d love to have you.

Staff was very friendly!!

1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words about your experience at Huey's, and thanks for coming to see us! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed yourself. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fun, quirky atmosphere with attentive service and outstanding burgers. There was live music when we were there. Would go back for sure.

Thank travuluv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had a good lunch. Place was a little noisy, expected by the wood walls and wood floor. Tables were packed together, I understand they need places for people to sit, but the place is a little tight. Good service, OK Place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ralphshields2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We appreciate you stopping by and thank you for your review. Glad to know you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I went for drinks. Bartender was funny made good drinks had a pleasing happy hour! Enjoyed stopping in, and will come back!

Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks so much for stopping in at Huey's Midtown for some drinks, and thanks for the great review! Thrilled to know you had a great time, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I had the cod and fries which were pretty good. Burgers are good too. Nice alcohol selection. Fun place to go.

Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

We appreciate you stopping by and thank you for your review. Glad to know you had a great experience and hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Huey's Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing