We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel off the beaten path!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great motel off the beaten path!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spent two nights on 12/30 & 12/31. Room was clean, bed comfortable and area quiet. Some stated airplane noise since it is close to airport but I only heard one plane the whole time and it was early evening. Parking lot is gated with room key access which we liked. Area was quiet and we will definitely stay there again when in Memphis. Easy access to interstate and great little restaurant right down the road, The Kettle which I will review under the restaurants. Did not eat the motel free breakfast, as we slept in each morning.
The only drawback was parking. When we ret'd to our room New Year's Morning about 1:00 am, all the parking in the back was full. Even though our room was in the back, we had to park out front and walk around the building. I am not sure if they have parking spots for every room they rent. Did not appear so during our stay. We had a smoking room and it smelled so fresh, I was pleasantly surprised. Most smoking rooms smell terrible, even for a smoker, but this one did not!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyball6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    176
    78
    36
    39
See reviews for
138
148
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was clean, secure, and close enough to where we needed to be. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will chose this hotel again if we return to Memphis.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldDocI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

While the hotel is located in an industrial area near the airport, it is quite a nice place to spend a night or two.

A quick call on the courtesy phone at the airport brought the shuttle within 10 minutes. A quick drive back to the hotel, and we were able to check in and get to our rooms.

At check-in, there was no recognition of the guest's elite status in the BW rewards program, no offer of a room upgrade, no gift bag, no bonus points. A bit unfortunate.

The room was large and comfortably arranged. A small sitting area, work desk, very comfortable king bed, enclosed bath/toilet, sink, and a closet. Flat screen TV. Ample lighting.

The room looked like it had been recently renovated. Everything was clean and tidy. The shower head is definitely not a water saver model - gallons and gallons of hot water were available at high pressure. Towels were adequate, but could have been a bit larger.

The internet connection worked well, albeit slowly. There is a jack for an Ethernet connection, but no cable provided, so I couldn't check if it worked.

Breakfast had decent choices, including waffles, yogurt, biscuits, grits, cereal, fresh fruit, various breads, juices, coffee. Overall, very good.

On departure, we were offered a shuttle ride to a place nearby, off-airport, without any problems; this was convenient and appreciated.

I'd certainly recommend this hotel for a future stay in Memphis near the airport, or for a visit to Graceland.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms have outside doors, so if that bothers you, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okazon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Just okay. We stayed 2 nights on a getaway weekend with another couple. If you want the breakfast get there early as they put it away before the posted end time and don't replenish as items are used up. Not a great area but they have gates. If you can lower your expectations this place is adquate but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbyt1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Clean, comfortable, good value, close to the airport. Don't let the fence and gate fool you, it's a safe place. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would use this place again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mthacker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and would like to see you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
2.8 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
1.0 km away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#25 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#81 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
8.4 km away
Best Western Plus Gen X Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis Airport

Property: Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Address: 3105 Millbranch Road, Memphis, TN 38116 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price range (per night): $114 - $160
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Memphis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing