We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 213
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 178
USD 151
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 159
USD 134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 203
USD 191
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 164
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,677)
Filter reviews
3,677 results
Traveller rating
2,059
938
385
170
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,059
938
385
170
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduckred carpetlobby fountaincorner bargrand old hotelcapriccio grillclub floorbeale streetrooftop partybeautiful hotelsouthern charmself parkingbucket listhotel lobbyrooms are smallluxury hotelhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 3,677 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we did not get to stay at the Peabody, and we arrived too late to see the ducks, but we did get to go to the roof at night and see the city. What an amazing experience to see all of the lights and to hear the music floating over from Beale Street. It's an experience that I will remember forever.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Us4cityfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great spot and very friendly staff. Room was just OK as the remodeled toilet was placed 12 inches from the wall and was basically in the middle of the room. Just the thing to bump into in the night. .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 496kimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear 496kimmo,
I apologize for the inconvenience in your bathroom. I will forward your review to our Engineering Department to take a look at it. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay at The Peabody and we hope you will come back soon.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We went to the Peabody Hotel for the Duck walk. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. We saw the ducks go upstairs at5pm for the night. The show was great and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I was disappointed I did stay here. Next time we will when we come back through. I got to meet the Reverend Jessie Jackson here. He was staying for MLF 50 at the National Civil Rights Museum down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SlowPoke59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Ok hotel. Both my wife and I noticed the room wasn’t very clean. I noticed immediately and my wife made a comment 15 minutes later. While showering the water would get ankle deep even though the drain was open. Took maybe 15-20 minutes to drain completely. The floor and trim in the bathroom was falling apart. Don’t know if they gave us the worst room in the hotel but we certainly were not impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear David H,
I am sorry you were not impressed with your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know about the problems in your guest room. Our Engineering Department has already visited the room and corrected the issues you mentioned. We are beginning guest room renovations in May and we hope you will be back to see the updates.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Peabody Hotel is truly the jewel of the South and one of the finest hotels we have stayed in. There isn’t a better hotel at a similar price point for appearance, service and room/amenities. It’s a great, central location near Beale St and other things to see and do.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dancandoapai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews