We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm, Modern Facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invergarry Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Invergarry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Invergarry
Certificate of Excellence
Young, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old World Charm, Modern Facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We chose the Invergarry Hotel for the central location in the highlands. We visted Skye, Inverness areas while based in Invergarry.

The hotel has a long history in the area (1885) but has recently been renovated. Our room (Master Suite) was large with all facilities. We had pleasant views across to the Garry river and mountains behind.

The staff were all very helpful, checkin and checkout swift and not problems.

The resturant provided an excellent variety of meals at reasonable prices.

We would recommend anyone wanting to visit the Loch Ness and Skye areas to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and stay in the Master Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCDC2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    132
    23
    7
    13
See reviews for
72
230
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here in February and were blessed with lovely weather. The hotel was very comfortable and the service was superb. The staff even managed to organise flowers for my wife on Valentine's Day morning - the manager went to fetch them himself as I couldn't locate a florist. The breakfast, we both agreed, was the best we'd ever eaten - and we've eaten a lot! We went for a lovely walk following the river opposite the hotel. Food was also very acceptable in the evening. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the river was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemisa087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I honeymooned in the Highlands in July 2010 and stayed overnight at the Invergarry Hotel on our drive from Skye back to Glasgow. We both agree that the dinner we ate in the hotel pub was the best of the entire trip. My husband had a delicate, buttery piece of cod steamed in a tomato broth with chorizo sausage. I had the vegetarian red bell pepper stuffed with pearled couscous, haloumi cheese, and just the right blend of fresh herbs. Yes, we still remember our entrees and the strawberry shortcake made with shortbread that we had for dessert. We were surprised to have such an elegant meal in a pub.

Beyond the food, we found our lodgings clean, bright, and attractively decorated. Though the room was small, it had a large window that opened out onto the gardens. After spending some time reading and relaxing in the hotel's substantial library, I remember that we slept well that night. And compared to some of the other places we stayed on this trip, we paid only a pittance.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex Inlet, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We had a lovely welcome and were shown to our room, which was huge and very clean. The bed was a rather nice "sleigh bed" and very comfy. The bathroom very clean with everything we needed.

We had a nice view of the river and were not disturbed by the traffic going by. My husband was thrilled to find a shortcut to the bar !!! from just outside our room...the little staircase went down and opened up right in the bar...he found it a bit slower coming back after an evening in the bar !!! Internet connection was available down in the lounge, but we found if we sat by one particular window we were able to get it in the room.

Both dinners and breakfasts were delightful, with well cooked and well presented meals...all with a smile and a wee chat.

Parking was just to the right of the hotel and was quite convenient. It is a great place to stay to go "adventuring" and exploring eg the Ilse of Skye, with some beautiful countryside around the area. We were quite sad to have move on along our journey.

Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autumn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We decided to book this hotel because of the cheap online rates available at this time of year (£70 for the night) and we were not disappointed. Ignore the previous review about staff having a bad attitude - this was obviously one off - the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Lounge area with real log fire was excellent and we were able to bring drinks in here after our evening meal. Only gripe I would have is the cost of the evening meal. It was not a bad meal by any standard, but I felt it was over-priced (most mains were £14 plus). You would find the same standard meal for around the £10 in any city.

Room Tip: as for a front facing room if possible - better views over river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invergarry
1.0 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
10.7 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
11.5 km away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
9.2 km away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
11.8 km away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invergarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invergarry Hotel

Property: Invergarry Hotel
Address: Inverness-shire, Invergarry PH35 4HJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Invergarry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Invergarry
Price range (per night): $139 - $218
Hotel Class:4 star — Invergarry Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed 4 Star Country Inn nestled in the entrance to Glengarry, in the village of Invergarry. Surrounded by Mountains and set overlooking the beautiful River Garry.All rooms En-suite to an excellent 4 Star standard.Brasserie with excellent food and relaxed dining.Excellent range of Wines, Ales & Malt Whiskies.Roaring Log Fires and Superb Hospitality.A place to unwind and use as a base for touring the Highlands of Scotland with a combination of Warm clean rooms with good facilities, excellent food & warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Invergarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invergarry Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing