We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, relaxing and great views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hot Tub Holidays

Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Hot Tub Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outside
Hot Tub
Double
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Infrared Sauna
Twin
Single Room
Hot Tub in the Snow
Hot Tub in the Snow
West Cottage in the Snow
West Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Auchtermuchty, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Telliot
Crianlarich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, relaxing and great views”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Right from booking the service was great. I asked for recommendations of where to eat locally and several options were given which allowed me to research further online. Any contact with owner was really good, always responding quickly and with good information.

The cottage itself was really clean, fresh and bright. The views from the cottage were rural and hilly, quite lovely. It was something else to sit in the hot tub at night and watch the stars. We even saw a shooting star on our first evening.

There were toys and games for our son to play with which was great as for a few hours it was so wet it allowed him to be amused. The cottage has all mod cons in it CD player, WiFi, washing machine, dish washer and DVD player. There are a range of DVDs and CDs for you to use too.

I can't wait for our next visit as the area is lovely too and so much to do and see.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review.
Glad you all enjoyed your break.
You were excellent guests and would be welcomed to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoragM3
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hot tub holidays Auchtermuchty”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks for letting us spend a wonderful week in your lovely cottage. We had great fun playing table football, swing ball, croquet and badminton followed by a relaxing time in the hot tub.
Afternoons were spent feeding the alpacas, sheep, chickens, goats and pigs. We found them very friendly and always hungry.
We also visited Falkirk Wheel, Kelpies and Falkland Palace. All were good and it helped that the weather was good to us
Thanks again
Merchants

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thanks for review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicks27
somerset uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem of a place with everything you could possible need for a relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here for a week with my two children whilst visiting family around Scotland and wow, what a place! Being self catering, it had everything you could possibly need and more, the lovely owners (who gave us a very warm welcome!) have possibly thought of everything and it is amazingly equipped! Easy to use laundry room with washing machine and condenser dryer, a dishwasher and unlimited amount of towels (which you do need if using the hot tub on a daily basis) and also the fact that the hot tub is sheltered leads to the wow factor! I also noted that there was a high chair to use in the games room if you were travelling with toddlers. There is lots of space and the hot tub is amazing and the surroundings are peaceful. The children were never bored with the games room! We will definitely be back! Thanks for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review, we are just glad you enjoyed your stay. You will be most welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy r
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic break in beautiful quiet spot.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for one week with my husband and two children. The cottage is lovely with lots of lovley little touches. It has everything you could need. Kitchen has equipment. There is a washer and dryer, two w/c, hot tub (which was well used by all the family!), suana, games room (including table football, games, rackets, Frisbee), garden for the children to play in and a hobby farm that has alpacas, pigs and sheep.

Cottage set in a very beautiful area and really does have that 'getaway from it all feel'. There's a nice place to eat in the village called cycle tavern. Nice and friendly and were happy to accomate the children.

The deer centre is 15 mins drive away and is well worth a visit. There is an outdoor swimming pool in Perth (about 20 min drive) which is great for kids. Inside there are slides and toddler splash area. My 13 yr old loved the big slides. There is a cafe and free parking.

We also headed to Edinburgh for the day. We drove to a park and ride and got the tram in. Does take longer to get in but saves trying to park in the centre and you can buy a family pass and hop on and off trams or buses throughout the city.

Overall I would recommend this cottage to families or couple's. Would come again as the owner's are very friendly and genuine, cottage is lovely and area is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllDun...
dunoon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic six days away, recovering from illnesses. Much needed Patrick and Margaret were great. Boys loved the hot tub and spa and mountain biking and going fishing. Will be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing