We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
13
29
11
6
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
29
11
6
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschalet stylebasic roomafter reading some of the reviewsfree wifitea and coffeeshower gelearly ferrywarm welcomeport patrickkaraokelocalsmotorcyclekey
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We paid for the bungalow out back, was cosy and very warm. Tv annoyed me as the tv would do its own thing. Was clean and friendly and the staff could not do enough to help you. The cleaner was chirpy and would check to ask if there was anything we needed. The owners were very lovely and even bring us some wine glasses. Only thing I would say are the walls are very thin. Thank you for making our stay comfortable x

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked for one night on our way to Ireland. The first chalet we were given had not been cleaned at all. One bed had a dirty tissue in it and there was dirty underwear in a drawer. We were moved to another one and that too was not clean. The third one was ok,extremely basic but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We booked for 4 nights and we had a lovely clean warm chalet we were welcomed from a lady called Sandra she told us on arrival if we need anything at all don't hesitate just to call her and gave us her number our room was like being in my own bedroom except it had a small bathroom with wash hand basin and shower there was hand wash and body gel and plenty of toilet roll lol also plenty of clean towels a small bin in bathroom and bin in bedroom we were reassured if we wanted clean bed linen every day just to call we paid for breakfast and we got sausage ,egg ,bacon,beans , we could also help ourselves to tea and toast with jams best little room I have visited in Stranraer value for money I would say

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shelly6674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

avoid the online booking that they provide, my partner called this inn to find out if there was accommodation available, the woman was quite rude in her manner saying there wasnt!!

This wasnt the case as an online booking site still had one room left, so i booked on line for my partner, everything successful or so we thought, the next day i get an email saying i had cancelled the room i booked, I had;nt cancelled anything.

The room that was booked was a family room, although the online booking system never said this, however after another phone call was made it was discovered the Inn had cancelled the room as they didn't want to rent the room to a single person, when a family could have it,

I would avoid any business with this Inn or at least call and make sure your actually booked and that they do indeed want your custom, just in case they cancel,

Room Tip: choose a better Inn to stay at.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked to stay one night on our way to Ireland ,when we arrived we were informed there was no food available as the owner was off sick as we had pre booked we do not yet know what we were charged The lady who greeted was very nice and did her best to make us welcome,but maybe some body could have informed us their would be no Breakfast .
J&k

Room Tip: Look. Else where
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews