We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view, stunning grounds nestled in a quiet woodland setting for a special Scottish experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view, stunning grounds nestled in a quiet woodland setting for a special Scottish experience
Front entrance to the Mansion House Rear view of the Mansion House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Aerial view, stunning grounds nestled in a quiet woodland setting for a special Scottish experience
Front entrance to the Mansion House
Rear view of the Mansion House
Night view
The entrance to the apartment
A warm welcome!
Time to relax!
Lounge area
Dining area
After a long day exploring the best of what Scotland has to offer!
Lounge door to the gardens
The modern fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen (2)
The main hall with access to all rooms
Hall (2)
Castle style windows
Main king-size bedroom
Second double bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Main bathroom
The gardens
Views to the Ochil hills
The archway entrance to the main house
Dramatic landscapes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dollar, Clackmannanshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diane S
1 review
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is finished to a very high specification, the living room is very comfortable and the kitchen is very well equipped. We had two teenage boys so having two double beds was a bit of an issue but took a air bed!! The location of this apartment was ideal to visit so many of Scotland's amazing sights and the grounds of the castle were lovely to walk round. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how comfortable the apartment was
Liked least: two double beds, not ideal if travelling with children.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSenior
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect modern apartment in stunning castle”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the apartment in the second week of our tour of Scotland and it was by far the best place we stayed during our two week holiday. We were met by Jen who told us everything we needed to know and who was on hand via text if we had any questions. The apartment is beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We travelled as a family of four with two teenagers and found it an ideal base for exploring central Scotland, we visited Culross, St Andrews and a few castles during our stay but would also have been happy just relaxing in the apartment and its stunning grounds. the kitchen is modern and well equipped with everything you need for cooking and laundry and a dishwasher. Having two bathrooms is also incredibly handy having two teenagers. As others have mentioned the WiFi is a little hit and miss but to be honest with the scenery and places on the doorstep to visit we really did not mind at all. We will be returning here again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a really comfortable and well-equipped apartment in a renovated castle building, which makes a great base for a holiday in Scotland, with Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling, and great attractions like the Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies a short distance away. We travelled with our two young children, two and seven, who had a great time, despite the rotten weather. The apartment has everything you could need, and the owner's attention to detail is impressive. You can tell it is a very well cared for property. It is also pretty quiet. We didn't see any other reisidents while we were there. The grounds are nice to run around it though a bit boggy when we were there. Jen, who met us at the property, was really lovely and helpful. The only issue we had was with the wi-if, which was pretty patchy, but that wasn't too much of a big deal for us. All in all, very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Dreadful wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Hi Paul
Thank you for your kind review. Just to let you know that I have been battling with BT to get a better broadband service but being a rural location we have to put up with whatever they can deliver. Infinity has been promised some time in the future! We are also working with other owners to improve the grounds, particularly the drainage, another ongoing project!
Otherwise glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards
Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus E
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Feeling at home in The Mansion House”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We (parents and one of our three teenagers) rented the appartement by internet. It was our third accommodation on a two-week round-trip in he middle of scotland.
All contacts to the owners by email and phone were easy and pleasant.
Upon our arrival we were welcomed by a representant of the owner, who showed us around the appartement and explained everything.
The property is in perfect, near mint condition. The fully equipped kitchen shows that the owner love their appartement and seem to stay there by themselves.
Two bedrooms für 4 adults, built-in wardrobes, two spacious bathrooms with top quality fittings, one large living/dining room and a spacious kitchen, all on the ground floor. Private parking is on the side of the building.
From Dollarbeg we made trips to Glasgow, Stirling, Falkirk and the surroundig village.
We enjoyed The Mansion House very much and can recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect condition and cleanliness plus well equipped kitchen
Liked least: sunshine through the windows only in the morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebzV
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome castle”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a fabulous place to stay . My husband , my teenage daughter and I were visiting relatives close by. It was a very convenient location to visit them and also to visit tourist attractions, including Edinburgh , the Falkirk wheel, Kelpies and Gleneagles.
The apartment was very spacious ( more than we expected for a 2 bedroom apartment) and was decorated and furnished to a high standard, with everything you could need. Unfortunattely we didn't make a much use of the fabulous grounds and walks as we could have done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a castle
Liked least: I think the damage deposit at £250 is very high and it made me a bit on edge in case anything got broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 100
/
Night
Week
Book instantly, without waiting for the owner to respond.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing