We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well-equipped, good location, attractive.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake Eyemouth

Sitting Room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen Kittiwake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake
Kitchen
Bathroom
Cellar
Cellar
Church Street, Eyemouth
Yachts in Eyemouth Harbour
Coldingham Sands
Rural Berwickshire
Eildon Hills in the Central Borders
Eyemouth Harbour
Gunsgreen House overlooking Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
Coastal Path, credit Jason Baxter
St Abbs
Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
johndg201...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, well-equipped, good location, attractive.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely little cottage. We would stay here again. Plenty to do in Eyemouth and surrounding area. We hope to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortably and attractivlely furnished
Liked least: Mustiness in games room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your comments- we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you decide to take a trip to Eyemouth in the future, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaSyd...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not Quite As Expected”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When we opened the front door, there was a very musty smell. A fan was on in the basement to freshen the air, but not quite working. An empty liquid soap container on the bathroom sink, on arrival, was disappointing. The outside terrace was very much in need of some TLC. The cottage was comfortable, clean and well equipped. It is very close to restaurants, the seafront and some shops. The passing traffic wasn't an issue, though the parking on the narrow street outside was a worry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The musty smell and parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Kittiwake and I'm sorry that the cottage wasn't as you'd expected. Our Terrace is due for some TLC this week and we have planned landscaping taking place over the winter, so I hope that you would notice some changes if you visited again. You also had the misfortune to visit before we had realised that the fan in the games had broken- this has now been replaced. You kindly noted that the cottage was clean and well equipped which we are very proud of. I hope you will be able to visit again, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent town centre location”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Property fully fitted, excellent standard of cleanliness and owner very helpful
Would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully fitted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, Please don't hesitate to be in touch again, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonbon48
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely tastefully decorated and furnished accomadation in the heart of beautiful Eyemouth. It was well equipped, warm and cosy and had everything we needed.
Good location and in easy access to other area's of Northumberland.
Owner responded to the request for our booking promptly and gave clear instructions and directions for the cottage.
Would definitely recommend to others and hope to return ourselves in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words, and I hope you are able to come and stay again very soon, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackdiam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Kittiwake. Very helpful owner & a lovely little place to spend a much needed few days rest! Some lovely places around Eyemouth to visit & the local food was also great! Would definitely come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope that you will visit again soon, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing