We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake Eyemouth

Sitting Room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen Kittiwake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake
Kitchen
Bathroom
Cellar
Cellar
Church Street, Eyemouth
Yachts in Eyemouth Harbour
Coldingham Sands
Rural Berwickshire
Eildon Hills in the Central Borders
Eyemouth Harbour
Gunsgreen House overlooking Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
Coastal Path, credit Jason Baxter
St Abbs
Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
blackdiam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Kittiwake. Very helpful owner & a lovely little place to spend a much needed few days rest! Some lovely places around Eyemouth to visit & the local food was also great! Would definitely come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope that you will visit again soon, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamess47
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice warm cottage”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Kittiwake is a lovely plave to spend a break. Nicely decorated, warm and very clean. Close to the centre of Eyemouth and a great base to explore the lovely coastline.

My only issue is with being asked to pay a damage deposit. Ours was £38 i am not sure what damage we were expected to do. It very nearly put us off booking. We are on a budget so having to pay this on top of the cost of booking is a real issue, i am sure it will put a lot of people off. Maybe you have had damage beofre but we are the kind of guests who would, if we damaged something, own up and pay for it.

Apart from that we had a lovely stay thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property being central
Liked least: having to pay a deposit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. The damage deposit is a requirement of the holiday lettings booking system and as such cannot be removed from the booking process, however owners do have the ability to set it at their preferred rate. Our rate is set in alignment with the majority of other owners and thus far all damages have been paid in full after the end of the holiday. We have had lovely guests who have all taken excellent care of the cottage! You will receive the deposit back shortly and this is generated automatically by the booking system. Once again, many thanks for your review, and I hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peggychop...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a welcome sight after a long journey .. the light was on in the hallway and the property was lovely and warm. This cottage is very warm and cosy and well appointed. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend stay, and I was allowed to have my two dogs with me which made it all the more enjoyable. Everything I needed was close at hand .. restaurants, supermarket, bank and the inevitable ice cream parlour, MMmmm!!! lovely. We all had fun on our walks, one day we had snow, but that didn't stop us adventuring out onto the beach for the dogs to romp about .. they loved it. Several beauty spots relatively close, but we were content to stay in Eyemouth and just walk .. view out to sea is breathtaking especially with the sun shining .. which I was fortunate to have one day. Don't hesitate come and look for yourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: I thought the bed quilt was a bit small.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you so much, I'm so glad your stay was comfortable- despite the snow! We'd love to welcome you and your dogs back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S
wallsend
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cottage ”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a great stay at Kittiwake Cottage . Lovely cottage in a great central location to everything in Eyemouth . Excellent facilities super cozy would recommend and definitely stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed Kittiwake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely ideal cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed 4 nights in Kittiwake cottage and had a brill time throughout. The cottage was fully equipped with everything we needed. Within minutes walk from the town centre and sea front. Also thoroughly enjoyed the games room in the basement. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to the town centre and also the games room in basement
Liked least: nothing to comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you so much, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back another time, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing