We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon ice cream”
Review of Giacopazzi's

Giacopazzi's
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Eyemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ice cream was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. Lots of different flavours available. Shop very stylish and welcoming. Only fault was staff were curt and didn’t smile once. We hadn’t been before so asked what flavours they had. I can appreciate they must get fed up reciting the flavours but the server was openly irritated at being asked. We then felt rushed into choosing the flavour as she glared at us. There was no one behind us in the queue so no reason to be rude. Seems a shame to have such a lovely shop and great product with unfriendly staff.

Thank Gail Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We really appreciate your rating of your visit, especially when our usual standard of customer service was clearly lacking. I am terribly sorry this was your experience. Your feedback is vitally important to us and will be shared with our team to ensure we are all aware of how our behaviour impacts on customers. I very much hope you will return and that the service you receive will be of a much higher standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

As a local the fish and chips are delicious always piping hot and well cooked as is the haggis which I have on Occassions. The prices are competitive. The ice cream is lovely well worth a visit if you are in Eyemouth.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

It means such a lot to receive such fantastic feedback from our regulars. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your ongoing support and custom which is highly valued and appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were in the area and spied Giacopazzi’s. It was a very wet morning, so we decided to book dinner. We arrived earlier than planned for dinner but our table was ready. We were comfortably seated and menus were ready.

3 of us chose fish, one had a chicken burger, 1 sausage and chips and one toastie.

The food didn’t take too long to arrive and was well cooked. I had also ordered a side salad and was a bit disappointed to see it drowned in Honey and mustard dressed. Managed to eat some of it. The fish was amazing and the chips were so yummy. Everyone enjoyed their mains.

For pudding I was so stuffed that I just opted for 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream. My dad ordered the Mini Knickerbocker glory, I dread to think what the original one’s size is like! It was huge. My son got the banana sundae which he enjoyed too.

For 6 of us it was only £83 which we thought was worth it. Only requests would be for dressing to be on the side of salad and for more options in diet cans of juice.

Thank Groovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We really appreciate your detailed and honest findings following your recent visit to our restaurant. Point noted about the salad dressing and diet drinks, thank you - very helpful feedback. Thank you so much for visiting and reviewing us here and we hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

It was fabulous. The fish was sooo fresh and cooked to perfection. The service was lovely and the staff were so friendly.

Thank Nuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Amazing feedback! Thank you ever so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

First class Haddock & Chips with Bread & Butter along with a Pot of Tea. Busy atmosphere in their downstairs cafe but the service was friendly and fast.

Thank Grahame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W, Owner at Giacopazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

So proud of our team to receive a 5 star review and excellent feedback about their service - I will take great pleasure in sharing this with them, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giacopazzi's also viewed

Eyemouth, Borders
 

Been to Giacopazzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing