We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Lomond Cottage

Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
View from dining area Lounge to kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front of cottage
View from dining area
Lounge to kitchen and dining area
Lounge to kitchen
Lounge
Lounge to front windows
Bathroom rear end
Double bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom front end
Panorama of Ben Lomond taken from our decking
The burn
Our decking, table and view to Ben Lomond
Seaplane trips available at Loch Lomond
Trike Tours - Fun!
Loch Lomond Cruises
Lord of The Isles (Harry Potter) Steam Train
Piper in Glencoe
Tarbet Pier
Ben Lomond and Ben Vorlich Cottages
Birds of Prey Experience
View from hill overlooking the cottages
View of Ben Lomond from bedroom 3
Visit Scotland 4 star rating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
clairethe...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a find. I spent hours searching the Internet to find accommodation that would house 6 of us when I came across Ben Lomond cottages. Fairly priced and well looked after. Everything we needed was to be found here, including a gas bbq which we put to good use!!!! The shower in the main bathroom had us all in stitches as it was so strong it drowned the whole room!!!! WiFi was strongest at the front door and pretty poor in the living room so don't rely on it if you have to work. It was enough for us to update our Facebook statuses!!!!!!!! Ample room for parking our 2 cars. Dishwasher, fridge, freezer and washing machine. Super soft towels provided. Picnic table on the rear decking. We loved it!
We were situated very near to Loch Lomond with a view of the mountain.
We took a day trip to the Isle of Mull (to see Tobermory of course!) Had a boat ride on the loch and had a go at climbing the Ben!!!! The scenery is to die for, even in the rain!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosVeg...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in picturesque setting.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Chose this as a getaway to catch up with family. The cottage is plenty big enough for 6 adults. We ate in every evening and had no trouble using the kitchen facilities. Sainsbury's delivered our shopping. The driver only needed a slight prompt to find us. Weather was terrible so spent most of the time playing board games. The area is very pretty. We managed a few walks out around the surrounding mountains. The Loch is very close and a nice place to sit.
Downsides = there was far more traffic on the nearby road than we expected. This spoiled our walks out a little. The local shop in Arrochar did not really stock much. Ok for sweets and candles but not much in the way of groceries.
This place is probably very good as a base if you are intending on driving out to places each day. We came by train (very picturesque journey) which was close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It was both cosy and spacious.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a lovely part of Scotland”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed in the Ben Lomond cottage for 3 nights in July 2015. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, and was very well located for river boat tours on the loch. Plus the local shops and restaurants were within walking distance.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doddfamil...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The cottage was homely, warm and extremely cosy, so we had a very comfortable time despite the wind and rain raging outside! We visited in the week before Christmas and our hosts had provided a Christmas tree and welcome pack, which was a very thoughtful touch. We had a nice time (despite the weather!) in well equipped Ben Lomond cottage! Inveraray well worth a visit - a very interesting historic jail and a fried lay welcome in the shops and cafes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was perfect. Clean and well equipped. Great location, recommend the bikes from the Loch to Luss, we cycled all the way to the top and back, it was a good 30 miles, but lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing